Clocking In and Out

Ok, Holy Spirit, what’s on your mind? We’ve been dialoging about “rest” for a long time now. That is a foreign term for an enterpreneur. I wanted to ask if I am right on with my new interpretation of REST. I’ve come to the conclusion lately that as I drop my work obligations ‘after hours’, treating them as ‘not the highest priority for the moment’, I am thinking more and more about ‘being in the moment’ and not allowing my cel phone or other work related pressures and deadlines to take my attention away from relationships or my own free time. I can shut it off when I should not be working so I can enjoy other things too that you have given me. So that I can enjoy the journey more, trust you for my results and outcomes and not having to perform all day like a workaholic, having to strive to be in charge and to try to make things happen that I can’t control anyway. What other ways can you help me understand “resting in you”?

IF I AM THE BOSS, THEN YOU ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ALL THE DETAILS IN THE COMPANY. YOU JUST COME TO WORK, CLOCK IN, OUT AND GO HOME WHEN DONE. YOU ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR THE BILLS, PAYROLL, HIRING OR FIRING PEOPLE, GROWING THE COMPANY AND ANY OF THAT. YOU JUST COME IN AND FULFILL YOUR DUTY RESPONSIBLY LIKE A GOOD AND FAITHFUL SERVANT. THAT IS HOW I WANT YOU TO REST. BECAUSE IN THE END THIS IS MY BUSINESS AND THIS IS MY COMPANY AND YOU ONLY WORK FOR ME. YOU ARE NOT IN CHARGE, I AM. AND I WANT YOU TO TRUST ME LIKE YOU REALLY UNDERSTAND THIS CONCEPT. REST IN ME. I DO THE REST, I TAKE CARE OF THE REST “LIKE A BOSS”!

IMG_3362.JPG

10 responses

  1. Wow. Cool blog you have. Really like the theme of the blog. Keep up the good work man!

    1. So happy you visited, Mark. You are always welcome to visit and add to what I am sharing from your own experience. It makes it rich when you add.

    2. So, is your name Zac or Mark? lol. I’ve been on your blog a few times and thought your name was Zac.

  2. Brilliant analogy and how true is that! so true! πŸ™‚ x

    1. Jacqui, why did it have to take so much heartache , disappointments and burn outs to finally come to the place to hear Him explain this in such a ‘down-to-earth’ way? I know He deals with everyone differently so I hope readers don’t fall into religion and try to fit in some mold. But you are a great example of submitting where He leads too.

      1. I don’t know but I submit to Him now but oh Lisette yes much heartache along the way.

        Check this link out you will be totally blessed by it and I think you will understand when you read it!

        http://jamaljivanjee.com/2014/11/divorcing-god/

        It is an amazing testimony and shows the ills of religion.

        πŸ™‚ xx

  3. Thanks for posting on my blog. Your post is very wise and insightful. I remember many years ago when I was working a very difficult job with some really nasty people. I would pray, “Lord, help me to go in there today as your servant and not their slave.” It made a huge difference in how my days went!

    1. Wow, Proverbs 31. I bet it made you even more aware of His presence too. What a testimony. Welcome always on my page to share testimonies.

  4. Hello Soraya – love your conversations with God – just lovely! Thanks for your like and have a great day πŸ™‚

    1. Thanks for reading, Rebecca. I am happy you were blessed. Come again soon.

I welcome your comment...

