No Vision

Have you ever experienced a season of abundance in visions (description about to follow, keep reading) and then a dry season? Or maybe a season of abundant dreams and then a season where you get no dreams from the Lord? Sometimes it is in journaling. The Lord speaks clearly at every turn , any time of the day it seems and then a season where He seems to be silent. Seasons are a normal part of our walk with the Lord. It is even evident in the natural. It isn’t winter year around (thank God!!!) Summer comes around too (Haleluyah!!!!)

I feel like now I am in one of those seasons of No Vision. I love my daily quiet times with the Lord. They are so intimate and we talk back and forth for a while to start off the day. But when I want to enter vision, nothing flows. I try to look for Him as I close my eyes. I imagine Him like I have seen Him so many times before, but it doesn’t flow. And it is quite ok. It is a season. Just another season. He is very present anyway. Even when I don’t get visions or dreams. He speaks loud daily even if I can’t experience Him in pictures right now. God’s gifts are irrevocable. So I was pondering… how do you know a vision is flowing anyway?? I will try to describe here.

In visions every mental picture starts moving with life of its own. We have 5 senses in the natural. Sight, smell, touch, taste and hearing. All of those senses are the same in the natural but they are sensed with an “inner knowing”. For example. In a vision you can “feel a warm breeze”, you can “smell a certain fragrance”, you can “hear certain sounds or what is being said”, you can “see what is happening in the vision” and you can even “taste things”. But not in the natural. It’s all in the inner spirit. You know that you know that you know! You know that you saw the color green for example. You can tell Jesus is holding a box for example, it’s size, the color, all descriptions. All of it is in your inner knowing. And the vision keeps moving and you can describe everything you are experiencing. And to top it off, there is always, always the element of surprise just like watching a movie on a tv screen. You don’t know what is coming next until it unfolds. And you constantly are seeing, hearing, feeling, tasting and smelling the next thing as it unfolds. (not all senses are always involved. I hardly ever have tasted anything in a vision for example). It may be just for seconds, it can keep flowing for minutes or up to an hour or over. Not important how long. The content is important, because it’s what He wants to show you in that moment. This is such an intimate experience when the Lord shows up in a vision and lets you see things that you did not know. Sometimes they are just for you, sometimes you see things for other people or for other nations. Sometimes warnings, sometimes revealing what is going on with others. In either case, it’s what He wants to share with you, always for a specific reason. Whether to bring joy or to calm you or to awaken you or to send you on a mission.

I want to be more curious to grow in this beautiful experience. I want to learn from others too. If you have a different experience concerning visions or want to add to my experience, I’d love to hear and learn. Vision will come back for me. But if now is a dry season, I will wait until He shows up again in that way. For now I enjoy my daily dates with Him in the morning talking about anything we wish. I’d like to grow into the next level. There are always sooo much new to learn and experience with the Lord. Never a dull moment. If He is not showing up in visions, He is showing up in dreams. If not in dreams, He shows up through His Word. If not, He shows up through journaling. Or any other way He does for you. He is God and He can speak however He wishes to and either way, we love it and we love Him. And we want MORE!

IMG_3344.PNG

29 responses

  1. Experiencing a vision, such as you describe, is a very beautiful thing. Often he will bless me with a beautiful vision that speaks a truth much more clearly than words alone could convey. Recently, I envisioned a snowy wood – snow laden trees were sparkling in the bright sun, it was gorgeous. And I sensed him telling me that when my heavenly Father looks at me, he sees me in much the same way – pure, sparkling, clean. All because my sins have been redeemed!

    1. I love it!!!! And your heart and spirit understood the message because it went deeper because of the mental picture (vision) you saw!!! Thanks for sharing Kamea!!!

  2. This is what I got when I was reading your blog post.

    See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it? I am making a way in the wilderness and streams in the wasteland.
    (Isa 43:19)

    Don’t look for Him as you have in the past.

    Pray about this and see what the Lord tells you.

    1. I love it!!! Maybe its because I want to outgrow past experiences. As sweet as they are, sometimes they become comfort zone. But your thought stretches me to reach up. Not sure what to expect, but curious!!!!

      1. Water must flow or it becomes stagnant. Don’t be tempted to dig out a cistern for yourself and store water. God’s supply is never ending.

      2. True!!! Oh, man! You’re really poking at me to reach for the new! When I asked Jesus this AM, He said “Come with me”. Boy…. Did I just sit there!!! I tried, and tried… Journaled a few sentenced, then tried again. Well… Maybe I am depending on what is known to me. What a challenge! Hey! You better take that challenge too, then!!!! Hahahha. Dont just throw a dificult one at me!! Hahahhaha. Join me!!!

      3. Hahahha. Ok. You win. You are ahead! I am about to follow. I promise! I want more!!!

      4. The “ride” is about to get very bumpy so your focus needs to be on Him for direction. Don’t look to past experiences. What worked in the past won’t work today. We have to keep going back to the source of living water each day and not depend on an anointing.

      5. Wow! Thanks for the “encouragement”. Haha. I thought this here was the VERY bumpy ride so far. I was looking forward to some smooth sailing! #ohmy! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      6. The post about God’s hand and being protected by it is what I was referring to. Deb had the same word from the Lord that the ride was about to get bumpy.

      7. Joshua 3:3-4 NIV

        giving orders to the people: β€œWhen you see the ark of the covenant of the Lord your God, and the Levitical priests carrying it, you are to move out from your positions and follow it. Then you will know which way to go, since you have never been this way before. But keep a distance of about two thousand cubits between you and the ark; do not go near it.”

  3. This is a really beautiful post I have learned something new. Many thanks πŸ™

    1. So happy to share, dilipnaidu. I want to continue learning myself. I know there is FAR more to learn. Lets stay hungry.

  4. Hi Lisette! I just enjoy reading your posts they always fill me with knowledge to where I am learning through your experiences. Having vision can be challenging at times…I struggle with it with my writing as well as with God. I feel his presence surrounding me but like you said have a description of Him but not a vision. Continue to inspire! Oh! And I wanted to notify you on me receiving my lipstick in the mail today. Thank you very much I love it and love the color you picked very pretty.

    1. So happy Joyage, you received it finally. It had taken a bit of time with all the running around!! So happy the post blessed you!!! We keep growing as we hunger!

      1. I love the color can’t wait to wear it. You’re posts always bless me.

      2. Thank you. I love the color can’t wait to wear it. You’re posts always bless me!

  5. Loved this! It is only when I am writing my dreams down I realize how often the LORD is in them and it is a lovely surprise because He is so familiar and knows the people I know especially the ones that I have caused me trouble and He says they have caused him trouble too …. this is what happened. I know He understands and is a real advocate. As for visions I shall have to be more open and aware especially with all my senses. I love the intimacy you share with the LORD I find it very encouraging indeed. …. jacqui xx

    1. Happy thanksgiving, Jacqui!! Aren’t we unsatisfied, though? We want more!! More intimacy!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  6. A really interesting and informative article. You seem to be very in touch with both your natural senses and the internal vision senses as you refer to them. I hope your season change arrives soon, but I know it will arrive. Until then, my friend, God bless, and keep on writing.

    1. Thank you so much dbp. I smiles when you wishes the season changed soon. Me tooooo!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      1. All things in His time, but at least in this cooler outdoor weather i have found more indoor time to find more great articles such as the last one of yours that I just finished reading. Take care.

    2. Could you please add a link to your site here so I can find you? I thought your username is a link, but nothing opens. πŸ™‚ Thanks.

      1. Your wish is my command. The link you asked for is Vancouver Visions . I hope that does it for you, thanks for reading.

      2. Founf it, thanks!!

  7. You have experienced an incredible life….what an amazing path you chose. Thank you for the follow, and the visit. Travel safe πŸ˜‰

    1. Even when there is no vision, right, Julie? πŸ™‚ Cause I still can’t quite find that flow. But It is the best path to walk with the Lord. He is present all the time. Lets continue to come to Him.

I welcome your comment...

