Finding Rest

I was amazed yesterday when a new friend I met here on WordPress, Jody Ross Vassallo, prayed for me over the distance and got a word from the Lord for me. The whole paragraph was right ON. But more amazingly… Part of the word was the Lord telling me to REST! That the work is His and He would do the work on my behalf. She even painted the picture below for me of the hammoc tied to two trees to represent “Rest In The Lord”. Made me remember this other Word I got months ago. Reblogging below.

This picture Jody painted for me. What an artist!! http://www.creatorscorner.ca/

IMG_3360.PNG

Experiencing The Lover Of My Soul

I was talking to the Lord and telling Him how tired my brain was today. It hurts when your brain is tired and overworked. I don’t even understand how one meeting got my brain soooo tired. I needed the rest of the day to just rest. And He said…

CONGRATULATIONS!!! I TRULY WANT TO SAY CONGRATULATIONS. THIS WAS NOT EASY FOR YOU TO DO. YOU KNOW YOUR FLESH HAS STRUGGLED WITH RESTING ALL ALONG. THIS HAS BEEN THE HARDEST LESSON FOR YOU TO LEARN AND AS LONG AS YOU ARE NOT DONE LEARNING I WILL CONTINUE TO PUSH YOU INTO CIRCUMSTANCES THAT WILL FORCE YOU TO REST. NOT THAT YOU WERE DISSOBEDIENT TODAY WHICH LED ME TO PUT YOU ON REST AGAIN. I JUST WANT YOU TO REST. DID YOU GET THE PICTURE? REST. DID I SAY IT ENOUGH? REST. DID YOU UNDERSTAND? REST. AND WHEN YOU ARE DONE RESTING…

View original post 184 more words

9 responses

  1. Didn’t I give you a similar word some time ago.

    1. You have given me many words on here, Yes! I love it that they stay recorded on my blog. And I love your and Debbie’s friendship too! How about you draw a picture also for me??? Haha. Ask God for a fresh word in picture form. Wouldnt tgat be something, Tony? I dont draw!

      1. If you read my posts you’ll notice that I for the most part post from pictures and/movies, if you will, that the Lord gives me.

      2. I read almost all your posts, ha! Yes! I can relate. I can speak them forth what I see in my spirit, but can’t draw what I see.
        In fact, as of yesterday, I feel like going back and re-listening to visions I recorded in the past. I love voice recording them. I just sit back, hit “play” and enter that vision again according to what He was speaking at the time and it ministers to me all over again.

  2. Thank you for the post!!! God is so good! Imagine He used this blog community to connect us and reach you and remind you to rest 🙂 so good! So I’m curious, how are you going to bring a little rest into your days? How can you have peace and rest, even amidst this busy season?
    I’ll be mailing your pic tomorrow. Bless you!!!

    1. Jody, since this topic of rest is old by now being that it’s been like 4 years since my first mental burn out and yet so new because I never learned the lesson to rest… (!!) I have been processing a lot what it means to rest in the Lord. I have great comments from friends on the blogs that help me process and I keep journaling on the topic. But the last couple days, a new layer of rest I am learning is to shut it all off when I am done working. Assign certain hours a day, be it 4 hours or 8 hours of work, but then check out!! That is hard to do with being all day long connected through the smart phones and iPads. But as of last night I just started shutting off my cel during off hours to help me be ‘in the moment’ and enjoy the present. That is also part of the word you gave me. Just enjoy the journey now and not live in the future with constant ‘to-do’ lists and being in many places at the same time through the internet. I am like a workaholic in a detox program. (ha!)

  3. The picture Jody gave you along with the word from the Lord is awesome. I always marvel when someone shares, someone gave them a word from the Lord just for them. I have never experienced such. Thanks for sharing

    1. Well,Sandra… your day has come! You can click on that link for Jody and request one. That is what she does, she prays over people over the distance, gets a word for them and also draw them a picture and send it over email. Isn’t that awesome. Jody has a blog and invites people to request prophetic arts.

      1. That is awesome. Thanks for sharing

I welcome your comment...

