Rest In Team Work. 

Loners who care only for themselves spit on the common good. (‭Proverbs‬ ‭18‬:‭1‬ MSG)

Team work is indeed dream work. I want to learn wisdom and do what is right. I want to support the cause of the team like I want to be supported when it’s my turn to be supported. I believe this is the right thing to do. So help me today, God. Help me be a wise team player. How would you take delight in me today without me stressing and losing peace while I work? 

YES, YOU ARE ALWAYS TO REST IN ME AS YOU WORK. I WANT YOU TO WORK. THE IDEA IS NOT THAT YOU DON’T WORK. THE IDEA IS THAT YOU REST AND TRUST ME AS YOU WORK AND KNOW THAT I LEAD YOU TO THE SPRINGS OF WATER WHERE YOU WILL NEVER THIRST AND NEVER SUFFER NEED. DO YOU TRUST ME TO DO THIS? HOW DO DEER FIND WATER IN THE WILD? EVEN I LEAD THEM. AND THEY DO NOT DIE OF THIRST. I LEAD YOU ALSO THIS WAY SO YOU FIND YOUR NEEDS MET. BELIEVE ME THAT THIS IS HOW I WANT YOU TO REST AS YOU WORK. THEN WE CAN WORK TOGETHER IN SYNC. YOU WITH ME, I WITH YOU. 

15 responses

  1. Very wise words, dear Soraya! ⭐

    It is so relieving to let Him lead and to no longer trust in my own wisdom which is of little help. Indeed, resting while working is not an easy thing to do. 😛 I recently wrote in a blog post about the difficulties to really find His REST for a longer time. If you have time and are interested, I hope you don’t mind me offering the link to my “struggle post” on here…?

    https://enteringthepromisedland.wordpress.com/2015/01/23/entering-his-rest-but-how/

    By the way, I just replied to your comment on my poetry blog, Soraya. I really appreciated your words that much. In fact, your response somehow slid into the spam folder and I only incidentally detected it there before deleting it automatically with those REAL spams there. FYI, that’s why I didn’t reply to you earlier…

    Love ❤
    Susanne from Bavaria

    1. Hello Susane!!! Thank you for stoping by! I am at a conference right now but will go back home tomorrow and will check out your link. Thank you for sharing here!! 🙂 🙂

      1. Hi Soraya,

        Did you happen to you see that you replied to me without moderating my comment before? Just saying… 😉

      2. Let me go see Darling… Lets get this fixed!! haha.

      3. How do I backtrack now… I am searching. I am sure I will find it…

      4. Still looking everywhere…. I am using the WordPress App. Help… 🙂 🙂

      5. Praying for you….
        Here’s the link to the reply which has not been moderated yet if it helps…
        https://sorayarosaria.wordpress.com/2015/03/18/rest-in-team-work/comment-page-1/#comment-1130

      6. I’m back. Wow, this isn’t working well.

    2. Finally found it my darling. It helps to have a rested, working brain in the morning as opposed to a tired brain at the end of the day. :0)

      1. I am happy to hear that, both that you succeeded and that you found some rest, my sweetheart! 🙂

  2. “You in me and I with you,” love that! 🙂

  3. You call me Darling? That is nice, sweetheart! ❤
    🙂

    1. I love it when Jesus calls me darling!! Makes me smile.

      1. Great to hear that, my lovely sister! ❤

I welcome your comment...

