There Is No Fear In Love

I came to Jesus to express my sadness over some things that didn’t turn out the way I wanted them to. I asked Him if maybe I was just being impatient. I really thought maybe that was my problem. Instead He showed me the true issue…

“THERE IS NO FEAR IN LOVE. YOU HAVE TO TRUST ME TO KNOW THAT I WILL NOT LEAD YOU TO FALL INTO A HOLE. YOU CAN TRUST ME IN YOUR STEPS. COMMIT YOUR WAYS TO ME. I CAN TAKE CARE OF THIS. I CAN TAKE CARE OF WHAT YOU FEAR. YOU FEAR PEOPLE WRONGING YOU. YOU FEAR LOSING MONEY AT THE HAND OF COLD UNCARING PEOPLE WHO ARE READY TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF YOU. CAN YOU AND ARE YOU WILLING TO GIVE ME THAT FEAR? FEAR IS GRIPPING YOU AND YOU HAVE NO FREEDOM TO LOVE. YOU ARE NOT FREE TO LOVE PEOPLE OR WHAT YOU DO BECAUSE YOU HAVE SO MUCH FEAR ATTACHED TO IT. LET ME KNOW IF YOU ARE WILLING TO LET GO OF THIS FEAR BASED ON PAST EXPERIENCES. YES, THOSE EXPERIENCES IN THE PAST WERE UGLY BUT I WAS THERE WITH YOU. EVEN NOW I AM WITH YOU AND READY TO HEAL YOU. IF YOU ONLY LET ME. DO YOU TRUST ME THAT I AM NOT HERE TO ABUSE YOU? DO YOU TRUST ME THAT I CAN PROTECT YOU FROM ABUSERS? IF YOU CONTINUE TO LIVE IN FEAR, YOU WILL MISS OUT ON MY BLESSINGS. I WISH NOT FOR YOU TO KEEP REAPING THE FRUIT OF LIVING IN FEAR. I WANT YOU TO BE FREE. IF I SAY JUMP, WOULD YOU? WOULD YOU? BLINDLY? THIS IS ULTIMATE TRUST. CAN YOU TRUST ME LIKE THAT? ‘CAUSE RIGHT NOW YOU ARE HOLDING BACK. HOW WOULD YOU LIKE TO PROCEED? “

I would like to forgive, Jesus. People who took advantage of me in the past and wronged me. Help me to trust you and love people. I am willing. I can in Your Name. 

5 responses

  1. There was a time when I could not seem to get rid of fear. I tried letting go of it, but it still remained, no matter what I did. Finally, I went to the Lord, and He told me that in my case, fear itself, was a demon that I needed to cast out in His perfect name. Once I did this, all fear left me.

    Good post!

    1. Very much so, Dreams… I don’t know if there is any situation where fear is not a demon. It is very real. I love it that He is showing me where fear is present and there are still areas of fear being revealed little by little.
      I thought of you so much yesterday when I saw someone in the elevator proudly showing off her tattoos to us on both legs. 🙂 😉

  2. Wow! This speaks volumes to me right now. Thank you!

    1. Glad it does Mockingbird. I need to e free of this right now!! I am digging deep and let the Lord work things in my heart.

I welcome your comment...

