Wrong Attitudes

I was reading Scripture this morning and light shone on my heart. I felt the need to talk about the Lord about some wrong attitudes in me. I wanted to ask Him about those and let Him know I want Him to change my heart. I love it that He doesn’t lash out at us when we are wrong…

“MY DARLING. I LOVE YOUR OPENNESS WITH ME. I LOVE THAT YOU DON’T HIDE ANYTHING. THERE IS NO POINT, I SEE IT ANYWAY. THANK YOU FOR BEING OPEN WITH ME. I LOVE IT. I LOVE YOU AND I LOVE US. I’M IN LOVE WITH OUR RELATIONSHIP. I LOVE WHAT WE HAVE TOGETHER. I LOVE BEING WITH YOU. I LOVE THAT YOU KEEP COMING TO ME. I AM SO IN LOVE WITH YOU. AND I LOVE THAT I CAN MAKE YOU SMILE TOO. CAUSE YOU MAKE ME SMILE ALL THE TIME. I THINK YOU’RE SO CUTE. 

NOW, NOTHING CUTE ABOUT THE THINGS YOU MENTIONED, BUT NOTHING MY BLOOD CAN’T COVER. NOT ANYTHING TOO HARD FOR ME AND NOT ANYTHING I AM FREAKING OUT OVER. NOT ANYTHING I CAN’T HELP YOU WITH. SEE, MY OWN BLOOD DOES THIS. I AM COOL LIKE THAT. I LOVE CLEANING UP MESSES. I LOVE RESTORING. I LOVE FORGIVING. I LOVE MAKING THINGS RIGHT IN YOU AND I LOVE THAT YOU ARE WILLING. I AM WILLING. I AM MORE THEN WILLING. THESE THINGS I SHALL DO FOR YOU AS YOU STAY WITH ME. YES, I WANT TO CHANGE YOUR HEART. YOUR HEART IS MINE ANYWAY AND I CHANGE IT THE WAY I WANT IT, JUST THE WAY I LIKE IT. THANK YOU FOR BEING WILLING. THANK YOU FOR BEING HONEST. I LOVE YOU”. 

2 responses

  1. Hallelujah! He’s doing a spring cleaning in my spiritual house

    1. And a surgery on my spiritual heart. Haha.

I welcome your comment...

