Urgency!!!!!

I am in another qualification period in my work and I am feeling pressure from outside to be a bit more urgent about things and be more rushed. But I am internally way too relaxed I think compared to others. I wanted to ask Jesus if it could be that I am not taking this too serious or if I am not engaging as I should. But then He asked…

“HAVE YOU ASKED ME HOW I FEEL ABOUT THIS AND WHERE I AM AT WITH MY SENSE OF URGENCY?”

Ok, no I haven’t. So, Jesus… where are you at with your sense of urgency in this qualification period thing I am in? 

“THAT’S RIGHT… IT’S A THING. IT’S JUST A THING. IT HASN’T SHAKEN ME OR SURPRISED ME OR MAKE ME GET IN A RUSH MODE. I AM NOT IN A RUSH MODE, EVER. EVER. EVER. I HAVE NO SENSE OF URGENCY EVER. I AM NEVER LATE OR NEVER EARLY. YES, YOU HAVE DEADLINES AS YOU ARE DEALING WITH HUMAN TIME AND STIPULATIONS. I DON’T GO BY THOSE ON MY WATCH. KNOWING THIS CAN HELP YOU RELAX. ALL SEASONS ARE IN MY HAND AND YOU ARE SUBMITTED TO MY TIMES BECAUSE YOU ARE WILLING. THIS IS WHAT YOU WANT. MY TIMING. I KNOW YOU DO. I WANT YOU TO RELAX AND REST IN ME. I DON’T GET TIRED OF SAYING IT AND I HAVE NO NEED TO EXPLAIN WHY. IT IS ENOUGH FOR YOU TO BELIEVE ME AND TO TRUST ME. NO EXPLANATION IS NEEDED. BECAUSE IN THIS RELATIONSHIP YOU ARE SUBMITTED TO MY WORD. AND MY WILL. THERE IS NO QUESTIONING ME. IT IS SO AND IT IS A DONE DEAL. THIS IS WHERE WE STAND IN OUR RELATIONSHIP. I AM NOT DRIVEN BY DEADLINES. I TRULY AM NOT”. 



8 responses

  1. Yep I agree. God’s never in a hurry. I always feel it’s rather the enemy that gets us to rush and lose our focus. (I speak as one that is all too inclined to forget that lol!)

    1. TRUE, Claire! Once the Lord let me know that He never adds pressure and that the enemy not only pressures but wants us to feel hurried and loose God’s peace and all kinds of stress. But of course…. He had to remind me again. #humannature #forgetfull. haha

  2. I pray we see the urgency of the lost, hungry, sick, naked and imprisoned!

    1. Thats the good kind of urgency as it is backed up in Scripture when He said “GO”. 🙂 🙂

  3. Hi Soraya,

    I saw you liked my post this morning so I checked your’s out. It’s really cool how you know the Lord is leading you when He gives you the same message from multiple sources. I have been feeling some anxiety about needing to be busier but what I hear the Lord whisper is to relax, rest in Him, and trust Him. I left full-time employment at the beginning of January and am starting to work as a consultant, but I don’t have much work yet. So, my mind drifts toward the need to “DO SOMETHING” rather than resting in and trusting the Lord.

    Reading your post I am assured anew that He has it all in His hands and that a life dedicated to Him, diligently immersing ourselves in His Word, and doing what it says, will have us in exactly the right place at the right time. It’s not urgency that will make us successful, it’s just trusting Him completely and doing what He says.

    Thanks for posting so the Lord can direct other searching souls to your post and use it for His glory.

    Dan

    1. Hello Dan! You blessed my sock off when you said you have been sensing the same whisper to relax and trust Him. Made me feel better too! Don’t we tend to panic and feel we need to go crazy for things to happen for us? I love how you put it… “It’s not urgency that will make us successful, it’s just trusting Him completely and doing what He says”. Better then I could have said it. I will steal that quote. I want you to know that I am a Consultant too. All I blog is what I discuss with the Lord about my work. 🙂 :). He is my business partner. Rather… I am His business partner. Blessings…

    2. If you search “Rest” in my blog search bar… unbelievable how many times the Lord has discussed Rest with me too. I seem to have taken too long to get it though.

  4. Wonderful words! Thankyou!

I welcome your comment...

