Sin Removal

I was reading an old journal entry, where I was searching my own heart before the Lord, bringing a list of possible sins that I thought could be present in my heart, asking Him to remove them if He saw them there. (Am I the only one who does self searching – aka beating oneself down?)

WHY WORRY ABOUT THOSE DETAILS? I AM HERE TO SET YOU FREE FROM ANY BONDAGE. LETS KEEP WORKING ON YOUR HEART. BE WILLING FOR ME TO WORK IN YOUR HEART. I WILL TAKE YOU TO YOUR DESTINY, YOU CAN COUNT ON ME TO DO THAT. THIS WORK IN YOUR HEART IS NOT YOUR JOB, I DO THAT. IF I MAKE YOU AWARE OF ISSUES, IT IS NOT FOR YOU TO TRY TO FIX IT. YOU CAN’T NO MATTER HOW HARD YOU TRY. THE HUMAN HEART IS INTENSELY WICKED. I DO THE WORK. I NEED YOU TO BE WILLING AND OPEN. THAT IS WHAT I ASK OF YOU. ARE YOU WILLING FOR ME TO REMOVE THESE ISSUES FROM YOUR HEART? I DO IT FOR YOU. I PAID FOR THAT ALREADY AND I DO NOT INTEND TO LAY BURDENS ON YOU. ME EXPECTING YOU TO MAKE THOSE CHANGES YOURSELF IS LIKE PUTTING A BURDEN ON YOU I KNOW ALREADY YOU WON’T BE ABLE TO CARRY. MEN DECEIVE THEMSELVES IN THINKING THEY CAN HEAL THEMSELVES OF SINFUL NATURE BY TRYING HARD. ONLY I CAN HEAL THE SINFUL HEART. BE WILLING AND OPEN. ASK ME TO WORK IN YOUR HEART.

WHY THE FEAR? I DON’T FEAR THOSE SINS. THEY ARE SINS THAT HAVE BEEN AROUND FOR GENERATIONS AND EVERY TIME I DEAL WITH THEM THE SAME WAY. MY OWN BLOOD. THAT’S IT. MY BLOOD. NO OTHER RECIPE. NO OTHER WAY NOR OTHER REQUIREMENT FROM YOUR PART. JUST YOUR WILLINGNESS AND OPENESS.

Another time we discussed pretty much the same topic, just found His response, oldie, but goodie.

Twitter: @sorayarosaria

8 responses

  1. What a wonderful word Lisette! I feel the burden of just thinking or talking about sins coming off. Oh how we torment ourselves Lisette. Oh that we would see how the LORD sees. Truly Lisette I’m so glad you shared this! God Bless jacqui xx πŸ™‚ xx

    1. You are welcome beautiful. I found many oldies but goodies, will post and hope they are a blessing also.

  2. Reblogged this on Touching the King ******** dreams visions and poetry *********** by jacqui and commented:
    Be blessed by this blog in Jesus Name!

  3. I love you intention to hear from God. It keeps me on the right path

    1. I trust Him to keep me in that intention, dreamer! Its a daily commitment, not always convenient.

  4. Very well put. God’s word says our flesh is crucified through the Holy Spirit, not us. So as you have said, A heart open to seeking more of the Holy Spirit will lead to all our victories. Praise the Lord! What a freedom!

    1. I love it, thee-n-counter!! Always welcome to add your input. πŸ™‚

  5. Be blessed and stay connected

I welcome your comment...

