Inside Joke

Jesus gets in on the inside joke… how cool is that??

My daughters and I have had an inside joke for a long time now.
It goes something like “I love you so much!! I’ve tried everything, I’ve tried so hard not to, but it doesn’t work. I can’t help it!! I just love you and love you and there is nothing I can do about it”.

This morning I asked Jesus…
So, what are you doing this morning, Jesus? How are YOU feeling? What is on your mind?

I HAVE LOTS ON MY MIND. YOU ARE ONE OF THEM. YOU ARE ON MY MIND AND I CAN’T GET YOU OUT OF MY MIND. I CAN’T HELP IT. NO MATTER WHAT I TRY!

I sat here and smiled big! He gets funny sometimes. Maybe all the time. Whoever said He is boring, dry and serious! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

4 responses

  1. Made me smile. A great reminder!

    1. You and me both, Daniel!! ha!

  2. He really is funny Lisette! I am smiling big now and see the LORD smiling big too! He is so very funny. Boring? Who said God is boring? …… he never ceases to amaze me and pulls one wonder after another out of His bag! Still smiling! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ xx

    1. haha. Jacqui!! I had to send this link to my daughter. She will get a kick out of it. I was just saying this to her a few days ago again.

I welcome your comment...

