Continual Rest

Sometimes I still wonder where the fine line is between “resting in the Lord” and “being lazy”. I know they are not the same thing. But because I cant stand laziness, I struggle still with understanding… Following blog was from past May.

Experiencing The Lover Of My Soul

I sensed the Lord say…
“COME TO ME. I AM CONTENT WITH YOU HERE. YOU DON’T HAVE TO PERFORM FOR ME OR DO ANYTHING SPECIAL. JUST SIT HERE WITH ME AND REST. I LOVE THIS PLACE OF REST. I AM YOUR REST. CONTINUAL REST FOR YOUR SOUL”.

Thank you Jesus, for sitting here with me, because you care. Your look upon me is good.

Exodus 33:14 And He said, “My presence shall go with you, and I will give you rest.”

Matthew 11:28 “Come to Me, all who are weary and heavy-laden, and I will give you rest.

More on rest…

20130518-150136.jpg

View original post

One response

  1. Remember that the Christian’s first and highest calling is to walk with God and not, “doing”, for him.

I welcome your comment...

