Holy Spirit loves To Chit Chat (?)

Good morning Holy Spirit… You inspired me to ask you what crazy thing is on your heart. I’d like to hear something FUN that you would like to share with me. Something we never talked about before. Not work related. Something YOU are excited about and you want to tell me because I am your friend. Not just exchanging love words but friends talking. I should do this more often. You are about relationships. Lets practice…

GOOD MORING, MY FRIEND! HOW ARE YOU DOING? I LOVE BEING YOUR FRIEND. I LOVE TO BE FREE AND NOT TO HAVE TO TALK ABOUT WHAT IS ON YOUR AGENDA. THANK YOU FOR ASKING ME. I AM CURIOUS TOO. I HAVE CURIOUSITY….. AND I LIKE FLOWERS. I LIKE A WHOLE BUNCH OF FLOWERS. I LOVE BOQUETS. VARIOUS COLORS.

What? Why are you excited about flowers? Why are flowers fun? Why are we talking about flowers? Do you want me to buy someone flowers? I can do it. If so, for whom? My brain starts drawing conclusions and imagine things and I have a hard time listening to where you are going with this. You want to explain biology to me or you have an assignment for me?

I WANT YOU TO REST. YOU ARE TOO USED TO ‘DOING’. YOU ARE TOO USED TO RUNNING AROUND AND DOING AND PERFORMING. CAN WE JUST TALK ABOUT FLOWERS? I LOVE FLOWERS. I LIKE MANY FLOWERS. I LOVE HOW ALL THE FLOWERS ARE DIFFERENT IN SHAPE, COLOR, SIZE AND HOW THEY LIVE AND HOW THEY ARE NOURISHED.

Really? I am sitting here waiting for what’s the catch.

I KNOW! I KNOW YOU ARE FULL OF PERFORMANCE AND I’D LIKE TO BREAK THAT, THANK YOU VERY MUCH. I WANT YOU TO RELAX. I DON’T ALWAYS WANT TO HAVE TO TELL YOU WHAT TO DO. I WOULD LOVE TO BE YOUR FRIEND! CAN WE FOCUS ON RELATIONSHIP? WITHOUT THE DOING? WITHOUT THE PERFORMING?

Wow. That’s it. I have nothing more to say. I am caught again in the act of ‘performance’.

IMG_7261.PNG

7 responses

  1. How true is that! performance performance performance …. that’s me to a tee! ha! Haven’t we so much to learn about the Holy Spirit about being friends with God! Great post love it! xx 🙂 …. jacqui xx

    1. We are funny creatures!

  2. The Holy Spirit is truly our friend and comforter. Great post!

    1. So much more we can learn, eh Whirlwind? He is such a deep Well, there is no end in what we can discover in Him. I am always happy to connect with others of His hungry friends.

  3. I have sat on many occasions and just tried to get my head around how I should address the Holy Spirit. I do talk to Him all day, but when I become really aware of it, then I become all self-conscious, and mentally tongue-tied, like now. He is just so awesome, I can’t help but sound like an idiot. I don’t know.

    1. Hahaah. I am sure He is saying you sounded so cute like a toddler. You are awe-struck! Its a good thing. But I know what you mean though… Like there is so much reverence I might not approach Him correctly or something. Now, I just picture a real good friend and I dont mind sounding silly or getting it wrong. He loves it either way. Practice on, David!!! You love Him!

    2. On another note… I just wrote a new page, see if you like it… It goes with the theme of my blog…
      https://sorayarosaria.wordpress.com/the-inner-voice/

I welcome your comment...

