Pruning

How would you like to get pruned by God? That’s the conversation we were having. I was telling God that knowing Him, He’d work exactly in the areas you fear the most or prune you of the areas you value the most!! That is not fun at all! It hurts!!

WHEN I WALK WITH YOU, YOU ARE SAFE. EVEN IN PAIN YOU ARE SAFE. YOU ARE NOT SAFE HAVING A PAINLESS LIFE. MY PAIN DOES NOT CAUSE GRIEF. BUT WOE TO HIM WHO LIVES FOR HIMSELF AND STEERS HIS OWN SHIP. HIS SHIP WILL BE THROWN AGAINST THE ROCKS AND HE WILL SUFFER MUCH LOSS. YOU DON’T LOSE AS YOU WALK WITH ME, EVEN IF THERE IS PAIN. TEARS MAY LAST THROUGH THE NIGHT, BUT JOY COMES IN THE MORNING WITH ME. I LOVE YOU. I CAN’T SAY IT ENOUGH.

IMG_3357.PNG

5 responses

  1. Another beautiful but oh so true word! We are safe in His hands so safe even when it hurts, I wouldn’t want to be anywhere else, I have been but now I’m safely in His arms and it feels good. Just so timely! …… jacqui xx

    1. Better hurting on this side then destroyed on Devil’s side. Ha!

  2. Pruning may sting, but destruction is forever. Bring on the pruning shears I say.

    1. You are a brave soul, David! But you are right! I prefer that to destruction too!! I am feeling the pruning shears right now!! And decided to submit. The new growth will be evident. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      1. And in the end, you will be much happier with the new you. God bless.

I welcome your comment...

