My First Publishing

Well… before you go be too impressed… I did not write the book, although my first book shall come out soon…

My friend Mary Blowers has asked me to be part of her Anthology “Where Dreams And Visions Live” and I gladly submitted two pieces. The book is now available to order. There are a total of 38 authors, many, like me, publishing for the first time.

2 years ago the Lord spoke very loud and sudden and out of nowhere while I was minding my own business! It shocked and stunned me. He said “Start Writing”. That was it. He didn’t give any further detail on what and when. A year later I started blogging here. A couple months ago, I started writing my first book and I know it will take me some time before I publish it. Around the same time Mary approached me about submitting a piece for her Anthology. God works in mysterious ways…

Following, the links where you can get Mary’s most recent book:

https://www.createspace.com/5098822 to purchase a paperback copy

https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/496954 to purchase “Where Dreams and Visions Live”, a new anthology in e-book format.

IMG_3358.PNG

8 responses

  1. Congratulations! That’s so exciting!!!

    1. Why, thank you! Kamea!!! I can’t wait to let you know about my own first publishing!!! I know you will celebrate with me!! 🙂 🙂

  2. I didn’t know that you wrote books! I can’t wait to read your book as well as the one that you are apart of. Writing books is my career in the future as a journalist. But I hope all is well with you. I added you on LinkedIn.

    1. You are a journalist? See how we learn about each other? Haha. I find it strange still to view myself as an author, but it is what God spoke i to me, so I will have to get used to it! Success on your writing career also!!!! Ps. I hardly ever get on LinkedIn. Actually deleted the App long ago. 😦 lets stay in touch here…

      1. Yes I am a journalist. I will have my degree next Friday in Mass Communication/Print Journalism. But that is why I try so hard to promote my writing through my blog to get my views and followers up but no one reads my work. I actually have a book in mind but I don’t know how to start it off. I’ve been trying to start for almost 2 years now. Thank you so much! One day soon I will flourish. 🙂 I don’t really be on LinkedIn much neither I just get on it because I’m trying to seek a good job in my career. But on here is fine plus I still have your cell number.

      2. Small beginnings is the word that comes to mind. The Bible says not to dispise the days of small beginnings. I know you will grow and flourish!! It will happen! 🙂 🙂

      3. Thank you! 🙂 🙂

      4. I don’t think your comment went through on my post. Try to resend it.

I welcome your comment...

