Love Hurts

Love. Holy Spirit. This one is hard. I don’t always love people. It is hard to love people who hurt you. It is too vulnerable to love. You get burnt. You get offended. You get wronged for doing good. Love hurts. Forgive me for an uncaring heart. Forgive me for not wanting to get close to people after being hurt. I know better now. Help me give without expecting anything back. Help me love without expecting to be loved back. I am not good at that.

I LOVE YOU. I LOVE PEOPLE. YOU CAN LOVE PEOPLE TOO. MY SPIRIT LIVES IN YOU AND HAS EQUIPPED YOU COMPLETELY WITH ALL YOU NEED TO LOVE PEOPLE. YOU ARE QUALIFIED TO LOVE. AS YOU LOVE, YOU SHOW MY FACE. BUT FIRST, RECEIVE MY LOVE. AS UNDESERVING AS YOU ARE, RECEIVE MY LOVE. AND THEN YOU CAN GO LOVE THE UNDESERVING. THEY ARE AS UNDESERVING AS YOU. SO WHY LOVE THEM LESS THEN I LOVE YOU?

YOU CAN ALWAYS TRUST ME TO LOVE YOU. CAN I TRUST YOU TO LOVE PEOPLE? NOT JUST THOSE YOU LABEL AS GOD’S PEOPLE. MAY I PLEASE LOVE PEOPLE THROUGH YOU? WOULD YOU LET ME? CAN I TRUST YOU TO LET ME LOVE PEOPLE THROUGH YOU?

WHY ARE YOU HURTING ME BY NOT LOVING? IT HURTS. THIS TRULY HURTS WHEN I CAN’T LOVE THROUGH YOU. AND YOU CAN RELATE BECAUSE IT HURTS YOU WHEN YOU CAN’T POUR LOVE ON OTHERS. AND WHEN YOU DON’T LET ME LOVE THROUGH YOU, IT HURTS ME. PLEASE DON’T HURT ME. LIKE THIS. I HAVE FEELINGS TOO.

What a hard request. Sometimes easy. Sometimes very hard. So, help me God.

IMG_7258.PNG

I welcome your comment...

