Giving Up, Letting Go.

I have decided to let it all go. I am not giving up on my dream. I am giving up on running on my own, pushing in my own strength. I am done pushing myself. I don’t want to anymore. I want the Supernatural. I want to partner with God. Even if I end up losing for right now. I want what God is doing in the market place. I want to be part of it.

COME WITH ME. THOUGH YOU ARE AFRAID. COME WITH ME. YOU HAVE COME THIS FAR. WHAT ELSE HAVE YOU TO LOSE? WHAT ELSE IS THERE TO GAIN BUT ME. YOU HAVE ME. HOW CAN YOU LOSE? AM I A LOSER? HOW CAN YOU LOSE WITH ME? NO, MY LOVE. THIS IS WHERE I HAVE BROUGHT YOU AND THIS IS WHERE I AM TAKING YOU. WHERE YOU WIN WITH ME. WITH ME. ON ME. BECAUSE ULTIMATELY THIS IS MY DOING, NOT YOURS. ITS ON THE HOUSE. YOU GET TO PARTNER WITH ME. IS IT UNDERSTOOD? READY TO GIVE UP?

“For apart from me you can do nothing” John 15:5b
“I tell you the truth, the Son can do nothing by Himself. He does only what He sees the Father doing’. John 5:19a.

IMG_7252.JPG

6 responses

  1. That first sentence really got me. Scary. The second one got my heart out of my stomach. By the third sentence – life is good. I like it.

    1. Haha. You made me smile, whichgodsaves. I thought: “What did I say in the first 2 sentences!!!” Went to re-read. Oh, my!!! It started off bad indeed!! But I am glad in the end you understood my heart. Just putting myself aside. I hope I can keep this feeling. Been here before, but obviously I didn’t understand enough what it means to partner with God. So I think I got in my own way again eventually. Hope I get it right this time! The dream continues, it just has to be done God’s way, not mine.

      1. I thought it wad a really good beginning. We only have a very few lines to catch someone’s attention when we write. You succeeded, and it was definitely worth reading. Maybe the first lines were from God!

      2. Thank you for giving me that tip about havng only a few lines to catch the attention. Glad I succeeded, although that tip was not on my mind. I will keep that in mind always now. Great lesson. Thank you! I will remember that you taught me this!

  2. What a wonderful word! So encouraging and so true! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ xx jacqui

    1. Hello beautiful!! Always great to connect with you. Good Sunday to you!

I welcome your comment...

