He Spoke And It Was Done!

I wrestled with Holy Spirit tonight, (to no avail) pointing out how He had still not done what He said He would according to multitude of promises.
And not sure I wanted to listen to what He might say through the inner voice by journaling, He still chose to speak through Scripture….. And look at how I was blown away;
1. Every time God spoke… It was done.
2. When He looked at what He created, He saw that it was good.
3. Every time after darkness, light came. (There is always light at the end of the tunnel, to put it in the description of my current feelings)
4. But even after it was day, NIGHT came again… but then light came again… and then darkness AGAIN… Like cycles!!!!!!! (Yes… the story of my life…) And yet every time, He saw that that what He made was good!
5. When He made animals and humans, He Spoke multiplication over them.

I copied and pasted parts of Genesis 1, New Living Translation:
Then God said, “Let there be light,” and there was light.
And God saw that the light was good.
And evening passed and morning came,

Then God said, “Let there be space between the waters
And that is what happened.
And evening passed and morning came,

Then God said, “Let the waters beneath the sky flow together into one place
And that is what happened
And God saw that it was good

Then God said, “Let the land sprout with vegetation—
And that is what happened.
And God saw that it was good.
And evening passed and morning came,

Then God said, “Let lights appear in the sky to separate the day from the night.
And that is what happened.
And God saw that it was good.
And evening passed and morning came,

Then God said, “Let the waters swarm with fish and other life.
And God saw that it was good
Then God blessed them, saying, “Be fruitful and multiply.
And evening passed and morning came.

Then God said, “Let the earth produce every sort of animal,
And that is what happened.
And God saw that it was good.

Then God said, “Let us make human beings in our image, to be like us.
Then God blessed them and said, “Be fruitful and multiply.

Then God looked over all he had made,
and he saw that it was very good!
And evening passed and morning came,

IMG_3349.PNG

4 responses

  1. Remember when God spoke to Elijah in 1st Kings 19:11 and 12. The Lord passed by and created a great strong wind but He was not in the wind. And after the wind an earthquake but He was not in the earthquake. After the earthquake a fire, but He was not in the fire. And after the fire a gentle whisper (a still small voice). Then Elijah heard Him. Perhaps you need to stop striving so much and submit yourself to quiet supplication and listen for the voice of the Holy Spirit. He comes to me as my friend and we commune as such. He admonished me many years ago that He cannot talk when I am talking! I have learned to quietly practice His Presence and then be prepared to hear what He has to say.

    1. Yes, true Wanda… my whole blog is on two-way conversations with the Lord. I sit and two-way journal most everyday and love teaching others how to listen to His voice. A dialogue after all is between two people, otherwise it is monolog. I love it. I love that I have connected with you. I love that I can learn much from you. You can always add your experiences and I am sure there is so much growth for me. I am curious about the new stage the Lord is taking me in as I commune more and more with Holy Spirit.

      1. I believe that the time is coming when those who do not know how to communicate with the Holy Spirit will be very fearful due to the continuing assaults of Satan and his minions, and those of us who do hear from the Holy Spirit will have to press into His Presence for comfort. The battle is after all in the spirit world and it manifests in the physical realm. I used to belong to a denomination where the Holy Spirit was confined to a dusty corner and expected to be quiet and not disturb the church service. He was talked about but never allowed to manifest His Presence! It was as if their own religiousity was power enough for them. I know also that many have misrepresented the Holy Spirit when indeed they were in the flesh. That is when we need the gift of spiritual discernment to guide us into the truth. But as the Lord told me one time, “You love them, I’ll judge them”! I have received the baptism of the Holy Spirit with the evidence of speaking in tongues. I pray frequently in my prayer language. But the baptism has many more gifts for us to use for God’s glory. We will need them all before Jesus comes back to get us in the Rapture! I know that the Holy Spirit delights in having a close relationship with the redeemed of the Lord!

    2. How we all need to take time to listen to the living God!

I welcome your comment...

