Interacting With Holy Spirit

I am feeling like a curious 2 year old right now. I’ve always referred to,
talked about and prayed to Holy Spirit. But it just dawned on me that always when dialoguing through journaling, I always interact with the Father or with Jesus. I can relate to a Father and I have seen Jesus many times through vision. Somehow I wondered why I never sit and visit with Holy Spirit, formless Being I can’t wrap my mind around. It seems so silly, because they are ONE. If you know the Son, you know the Father and so on. But… This was my interaction today…

Holy Spirit, good morning. I am excited to get to know you. Excited to learn how you speak and what you sound and feel like. Excited to focus on you. It just feels cool to focus attention on you. I wonder if I love you as much as I love Jesus and the Father. It all sounds so silly and ridiculous because you are One, but I have never focused a lot on attention on you, that’s the truth. You are a person too, I can’t wrap my mind around it, it’s so marvelous. I want to learn to love you and interact with you. That’s my new thing I guess, I want to be curious about you.

I LOVE IT. LETS DO THAT. LETS HANG. IM ALWAYS WILLING AND AVAILABLE. NEVER A DULL MOMENT. I AM THE ONE THAT FLOWS THROUGH YOUR THOUGHTS. THIS IS HOW YOU HEAR THE FATHER AND THE SON, THROUGH ME. DON’T WORRY ABOUT THE UNDERSTANDING, JUST ENJOY OUR TIME TOGETHER. THIS IS ME AND THIS IS HOW I COMMUNITCATE. I AM COOL. I AM PERSONABLE. I HAVE PERSONALITY. I AM ETERNAL AND I AM GOD. THIS IS ME, THE ONE YOU LOVE. YOU DO LOVE ME. HOW CAN YOU LOVE THE FATHER AND NOT LOVE ME. I RECOGNIZE YOUR LOVE AND I LOVE YOU BACK. I LOVED YOU FIRST. YOU ARE MINE LIKE YOU BELONG TO THE FATHER. WE HAVE KNOWN EACH OTHER FOR A LONG TIME NOW. I’VE KNOWN YOU FOREVER. SINCE ETERNITY I HAVE KNOWN YOU. BEFORE YOU WERE BORN I HAVE KNOWN YOU.

I don’t know what form to picture. You’re a Spirit. I can picture a Daddy. I can picture Jesus. But I can’t picture a formless Spirit.

I HAVE A FORM IN YOUR HEART. I AM ALIVE AND WELL AND WELL FORMED. DO NOT BE DISTRACTED ABOUT MY FORM. I AM SPIRIT, EVER PRESENT.

So cool, Holy Spirit… looking forward to hanging with YOU! Lets visit and talk. I can’t wait…. I am feeling like a child. I can put aside the grown up reasoning right now…

IMG_3348.PNG

7 responses

  1. The picture you posted here represents the spirit very well and it is very eye-catching! ❤ Great post Lisette ! 🙂

    1. ha! I actually thought it was ridiculous to search for an image for Holy Spirit, but when I saw this I thought…. “Of course!!!” I loved it too! Thanks.

      1. You’re welcome. 🙂 It is a wonderful picture and you have a great taste choosing that! 😉

  2. It is a great picture. Have you read The Forgotten God, by Francis Chan? That will really get you into The Holy Spirit.

    1. No, I haven’t, whichgodsaves. I haven’t heard of it ever and maybe I should! Actually, I don’t read as much as others but I do love reading these kinds of materials that can increase my experience with the Lord. Here is a list of some of the books I have read. There are a few I haven’t included yet. https://sorayarosaria.wordpress.com/2013/05/25/my-list-of-recommended-books/

  3. This is where I am at! I can picture the Father and Jesus but the Holy Spirit? well ….. loved the way you wrote this 😉 xx

    1. I was surprised how little I interact with Him indeed even being aware of Him or mentioning Him all the time. I have started paying attention now. 🙂

I welcome your comment...

