Passion And Inspiration

You are such a passionate God! Everything you do carries passion with it. Your love is passionate. Your actions are passionate. And I feel like I lack passion right now. We talked about how to be passionate before, it’s by spending time with you. At the time we talked about inspiration. To be inspired, I need to spend time with you. Passion and inspiration are closely linked I think because you are inspired about things you are passionate about. For example: If you are not passionate about fashion, you can’t get inspired to create new fashion. The two are interrelated I feel. Am I void of passion and/or inspiration? I feel you answered before… But I want you to tell me again.

NO, YOU ARE NOT VOID OF PASSION AND INSPIRATION BECAUSE I LIVE IN YOU AND I AM THE SOURCE OF PASSION AND INSPIRATION. TURN IT ON. TURN IT ON LIKE A LIGHT. STIR IT IN MY PRESENCE LIKE YOU STIR YOUR FAITH. STIR IT UP. BRING IT FORTH FROM WHERE IT IS HIDDEN. IT IS THERE. STIR HOPE. I AM THE AUTHOR OF HOPE AND YOU LIVE IN ME. YOU LACK NO HOPE. STIR HOPE AS YOU LIVE IN ME. YOUR HOPE IS ALIVE BECAUSE I AM ALIVE. YOUR PASSION IS ALIVE BECAUSE I AM ALIVE. YOUR FAITH IS ALIVE BECAUSE I AM ALIVE AND I LIVE FOREVER MORE. THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU STAY IN ME. YOU CAN STIR HOPE, PASSION, LOVE AND FAITH.

“That is why I would remind you to stir up (rekindle the embers of, fan the flame of, and keep burning) the [gracious] gift of God, [the inner fire] that is in you by means of the laying on of my hands [with those of the elders at your ordination].” (‭2 Timothy‬ ‭1‬:‭6‬ AMP)

I welcome your comment...

