Sowing

I’d like to talk more about this, God. I know I can’t get tired of sowing. I have started getting afraid of getting no crop at all and losing all my effort. I started looking back to see all I have sown to no avail. That’s where I spent my time today. Being upset at all the sowing I already did without seeing nothing. I am sure I am sinning by looking back in fear and not looking ahead in faith. My heart needs to change and be filled with your Word.

THAT IS ALSO A CHOICE. TO BELIEVE ME. I CAN NOT DO THAT FOR YOU. I HAVE SPOKEN THE WORD AHEAD OF YOU. WHAT WILL YOU DO NOW THAT THE WORD HAS BEEN SPOKEN? SIT DOWN OR KEEP SOWING? THIS IS NOT A ONE-DAY THING. THIS IS NOT A ONE-TIME THING. SOWING CONTINUES. AND MY WORD CONTINUES TO GO AHEAD OF YOU. ITS A MATTER OF BELIEVING IT. DO YOU BELIEVE IT? THIS IS PAINFUL, YES. BUT I NEVER PROMISED A PAINLESS LIFE FOR YOU. I AM YOUR EXAMPLE. I WAS OBEDIENT ALL THE WAY TO THE CROSS. THERE IS NO GREATER PAIN THEN WHAT I SUFFERED FOR YOUR SAKE. YOU CAN FOLLOW MY EXAMPLE. I LEAD YOU ONLY BY EXAMPLE.

IMG_3315.PNG

5 responses

  1. Great post on sowing. Thanks for sharing your link on my blog. No matter what my human eyes see, sowing must definitely be something that I continue to do. A harvest will come, even if it may not come when I think it should. God’s blessings to you and your family!

    1. Hello lifemoreabundatly…. I know there are days I feel like I am not sure there will ever be a harvest. But even nature shows that it is a process and you and I are faithful to sow on! Hugs.

  2. Oh this so spoke to me Lisette especially about the Word having gone ahead of us. How can we ever grasp the immensity of God and what we have sown it now in God’s hands not ours. Wonderful post!

    1. After I read your poem yesterday, Jacqui… This is the post that came to my mind also, remembering what He had said just a few days earlier. Thanks for reading. 🙂

      1. God has given me a promise a year or so ago about reaping a harvest of righteousness. Sometimes we just have to cling on so I’m glad you guided me to this! xx

I welcome your comment...

