Commitment To A Goal

God, I am thinking of making a commitment to a goal. Why did I word it that way? I feel scared that the goal is too unattainable. But many have shot for something unattainable before and made it. I am just concerned that I am not ready with the right people but that shouldn’t matter either. If I can’t shoot for a big goal right now, I can’t reach higher goals either. I feel scared.
What do YOU have to say, Lord?

“I LOVE YOU AND I CARRY YOU. I HAVE JOY IN YOU. I DON’T WANT YOU TO BE AFRAID. YOU KNOW THAT FROM MY WORD. AND YOU KNOW YOU HAVE MY SUPPORT AND BACK UP TOO. DID YOU MAKE A DECISION? INDECISION IS THE PROBLEM WITH NOT REACHING GOALS. DID YOU MAKE A DECICION? THAT IS MY QUESTION TO YOU. DID YOU MAKE A DECISION? CAN YOU MAKE THIS DECISION? CAN YOU MAKE A FIRM DECISION? I KEEP ASKING YOU IF YOU HAVE MADE A FIRM DECISION. THE DECISION IS REALLY YOURS BUT OTHER THEN THAT YOU KNOW YOU HAVE MY BACK UP. WHAT ELSE ARE YOU WAITING ON IF YOU DON’T MAKE THE DECISION. WHO ELSE ARE YOU WAITING ON? WHAT ELSE NEEDS TO BE IN PLACE? NO, MY LOVE. ITS A DECISION. LET ME KNOW THAT YOU MADE A DECISION BUT THEN ALSO SHOW ME THAT YOU MADE A DECISION. THEN I EXPECT YOU TO WORK THAT DECISION LIKE NEVER BEFORE, KNOWING I AM HERE WITH YOU TO PICK YOU UP AND TO MAKE YOU STAND. YOU KNOW THAT THIS IS ME BECAUSE YOU KNOW ME. THIS IS BIGGER THEN YOU BUT I AM BIGGER THEN IT. I AM BIGGER THEN ALL. SO LET ME KNOW IF YOU HAVE MADE A DECISION”.

5 responses

  1. This hit the nail on the head of me. I am stuck with trying to make a decision right now with a job offer. Only thing is they want to hire me but don’t want me to leave so soon…not guaranteed when my college graduation is right around the corner in December and I’ll be soon heading home. Long story short they’re trying to make up for their turnover rate. I need the money and job to pay off my financial balance before graduation. This really helped ease my mind a little instead of overthinking and loosing faith like I was before. Great post. Very uplifting. šŸ™‚

    1. Joyage, sometimes we just have to go with what we sense the Lord is doing even whe things dont make sense. I know you are praying a lot and another comforting thing the Lord told me on another ocassion that might bless you is… He said He watches over me so closely, He will not allow me to go off track, take the wrong path, in other words… Make the wrong choice. It is because your heart is set on Him, He Himself will guide your decisions so they are the right decisions. Hugs and be blessed.

      1. Thank you so much.

  2. Loved your post, I’ve handed everything about my goal over to the Lord recently and wow it’s amazing how everything just keeps happening and falling into place.

    1. Thank you for sharing that, thebustyteapot. It gives hope.

I welcome your comment...

