Hitting Goals, Missing Goals.

God this morning I am excited to start a new week, but also frustrated I should say at not being yet where I want to be in my work. Having not hit my goal. I know I have your help and that you could have made things happen before but you didn’t make it happen yet. I keep depending on you and I can’t make things happen on my own either even though I know nothing is impossible for you. I don’t know what the lesson is. Patience? Endurance? I am pretty sure I have those down by now.

THE LESSON IS CLEARLY TO LIVE WITH ME. IN GOOD TIMES, IN BAD TIMES, LIVE WITH ME. HITTING GOALS, NOT HITTING GOALS, LIVE WITH ME. HAPPY OR FRUSTRATED, LIVE WITH ME. LIVE IN ME BECAUSE I CHOOSE TO LIVE IN YOU. THAT IS A HUGE WIN ALREADY. YOU WON BECAUSE YOU CHOSE TO LIVE WITH ME. AND I FEEL HAPPY. I AM NOT FRUSTRATED. YOU MAKE ME HAPPY. I HAVE FEELINGS TOO.

IMG_3306.PNG

4 responses

  1. Loving is a commitment, they say. There will be times when we don’t feel His presence, but He is actually there.

    1. Oh so true, Mockingbird.

  2. It’s so funny how this morning I’ve been feeling like I haven’t hit any of my goals or really done anything for myself to be “successful”. I needed to see this because it reminded me of all the wonderful things and people I’m blessed with. Thanks for a great blog!

    1. So happy it blessed you, girldish! After I blogged I did house work and worshipped God, thanking Him for all I am blessed with also. Just like you, it made me feel more content in the NOW. Beautiful day to you!

I welcome your comment...

