Finding Rest

I was talking to the Lord and telling Him how tired my brain was today. It hurts when your brain is tired and overworked. I don’t even understand how one meeting got my brain soooo tired. I needed the rest of the day to just rest. And He said…

CONGRATULATIONS!!! I TRULY WANT TO SAY CONGRATULATIONS. THIS WAS NOT EASY FOR YOU TO DO. YOU KNOW YOUR FLESH HAS STRUGGLED WITH RESTING ALL ALONG. THIS HAS BEEN THE HARDEST LESSON FOR YOU TO LEARN AND AS LONG AS YOU ARE NOT DONE LEARNING I WILL CONTINUE TO PUSH YOU INTO CIRCUMSTANCES THAT WILL FORCE YOU TO REST. NOT THAT YOU WERE DISSOBEDIENT TODAY WHICH LED ME TO PUT YOU ON REST AGAIN. I JUST WANT YOU TO REST. DID YOU GET THE PICTURE? REST. DID I SAY IT ENOUGH? REST. DID YOU UNDERSTAND? REST. AND WHEN YOU ARE DONE RESTING AND YOUR MIND AND SPIRIT HAS UNDERSTOOD REST, WE ARE READY TO RUN. AND YOU WILL REST WHILE WE ARE RUNNING. NOT UNTIL THEN. SO NOW YOU NEED TO REST AND TRUST ME THAT THIS IS ME SPEAKING. THIS MAKES SENSE TO YOU AND YOUR SPIRIT CAN WITNESS. SO NO SENSE IN FREAKING OUT BECAUSE I AM NOT FREAKING OUT AT ALL. I AM A CONFIDENT GOD AND I DON’T NEED YOU TO HELP ME WITH ANYTHING. YOU CAN’T MAKE ONE STRAND OF HAIR GROW ON YOUR HEAD. SO WHY PRETEND I NEED YOU FOR ANYTHING? LETS JUST GET RESTED. I AM RESTING TOO. CAN YOU BELIEVE IT? I AM RESTING. DID YOU KNOW THAT I REST SOMETIMES? I RESTED AFTER CREATION BUT THAT WAS NOT THE LAST TIME I RESTED. I FIND REST TOO. AND IN THAT PLACE OF REST, YOU CAN REST WITH ME. WHILE I REST, YOU REST WITH ME. LETS JUST REST. I DO MUCH WHILE WE REST.

I don’t quite understand how God can do much while He rests nor did I know He rests. hmmm. New thought. Revelation.

IMG_3191.PNG

10 responses

  1. The Lord is our great Sabbath rest. We need to rest in Him everyday. But sometimes we have to run into quite a few brick walls before we learn how to rest in Him. It is all about our Father’s will—not our busy, busy, busy self will. Be still and know that I am God.

    “Faith, Revelation, Obedience”
    http://hitchhikeamerica.wordpress.com/2012/12/06/faith-revelation-obedience/

    (we could also title the above post: Rest, Faith, Revelation, Obedience.

    “No Shame In Stillness”
    http://hitchhikeamerica.wordpress.com/2012/03/23/no-shame-in-stillness/

    1. Oh, those brick walls to cause us to learn!!! Thanks for sharing Tim!! I am still trying to balance work with rest. When he says rest so much, then I have a hard time focusing. And when I am very focused, i have a hard time resting!!! I’ll get there, ha!

    1. Thank you Tim. šŸ™‚

  2. Reblogged this on Experiencing The Lover Of My Soul and commented:

    I was amazed yesterday when a new friend I met here on WordPress, prayed for me over the distance and got a word from the Lord for me. The whole paragraph was right ON. But more amazingly… Part of the word was the Lord telling me to REST! That the work is His and He would do the work on my behalf. She even painted a picture for me of a hammoc tied between 2 trees to represent “Rest In The Lord”. Made me remember this other Word I got months ago….

  3. After my stroke my neuropychologist said I required more energy for me to think than to move as my brain was repairing itself!

    1. Wow!!! That is something!! Speedy recovery, my friend. I pray now you also find rest in Him, that everything is well with your soul.

  4. I am smiling as I read this as though there is some kind of breakthrough from the LORD about what true rest is! I loved it when He said whilst you are running you will also rest. I think many times we see rest as sitting down in the flesh which is true but I sense the LORD is revealing some greater truth here that rest in the Spirit is a whole new dimension that we have yet to tap or rather to understand in the Spiritual. Sometimes when there is a lot going on around me from others I find a rest in my Spirit and it is like water troubled waters going right over the top of me. Like a boulder standing still whilst all the water froths around ….. that is the only way I can describe it. I know this dimension is from the LORD himself and this I believe is the power of God, How else was David able to stand in front of Golaith with just a sling! Just my thoughts Lisette but yes running like Elijah in the Spirit of God after having rested. Oh isn’t it exciting to learn this from the LORD! Yes more LORD more ….. šŸ™‚ xx jacqui xx

    1. Jacqui, I loved your description and need to reed it two more times!! The boulder standing unmoved as troubled waters rush around it. That is a very very good picture. I am feeling lots better internally. I am hoping I have this thing down. This is like the 3rd or 4th time Holy Spirit is screaming and insisting on resting. I’d better listen. At least there is no ‘time out’ this time like at two other occasions when I had no permission to do anything for a period of time until my brain rested. That next dimension you mentioned… I should go journal about that. I want my spirit to understand in the next level. Hugs to you, my friend. Much love.

      1. lol! I’m learning too it is like I am hemmed in and this lesson like you with rest will be done God’s way. It’s like I cannot kick against it any longer and in truth I do not want to now. Thank you too! it brings me much pleasure to read what you are doing with the Lord! xx jacqui xx

I welcome your comment...

