“Listen To HIM”…

This morning as I was reading scripture, this verse caught my attention:

“A voice came from the cloud, saying, “This is my Son, whom I have chosen; listen to him.” (‭Luke‬ ‭9‬:‭35‬ NIV)”

Lord, In a nutshell what You said yesterday was…”ARE YOU WILLING TO COME TO ME FIRST? ARE YOU WILLING TO GET YOUR DOSE FROM ME? STRAIGHT FROM ME? ARE YOU WILLING TO LISTEN TO ME ABOVE OTHER MENTORS? ARE YOU WILLING TO MAKE ME YOUR NUMBER ONE MENTOR? I AM HERE FOR YOU IF YOU WANT TO. CAN YOU ACCEPT THIS CHALLENGE? ”

Well, I realize that I am not capable to committ to something long term as I have let You and myself and others down many times… But I ask You to help me committ. I am willing. I want to listen to You. I want You to be my number 1 mentor. I want to hear directly from You. I want to come to You to hear what is on Your heart when I am frustrated. I tend to want to run to a mentor first. Help me make YOU my number one mentor. I depend on You God. Otherwise nothing happens.

COME TO ME. THIS PHRASE MAY SEEM OLD TO YOU BUT IT IS THE SAME SENTENCE, THE SAME PHRASE THAT I WILL ALWAYS SAY. I WANT YOU TO COME TO ME AND I WILL NEVER GET TIRED OF BECKONING. THIS IS ME. THIS IS MY NATURE. THIS IS MY HEART AND MY DESIRE. THAT YOU WOULD COME TO ME. ARE YOU WILLING TO GIVE ME THE DESIRE OF MY HEART? NOT WITH ANY CONDEMNATION ATTATCHED TO IT. NO BAD MEMORIES ATTATCHED TO IT. I HAVE A HEART’S DESIRE TOO, AND THAT IS TO SPEND TIME WITH YOU. THAT YOU WOULD LISTEN TO ME. MY FATHER IT IS, WHO SAID THIS. TO LISTEN TO ME. BUT I LISTEN TO HIM FIRST. WE ARE ONE. AND I WANT YOU TO BE ONE WITH US. YOU CAN DO THAT. THIS IS AN AMAZING THING, YEAH?

IMG_3185-1.PNG

I welcome your comment...

