God’s Heart Sanctifies Ours…

In February 2012 I was pondering this passage… Hebrews 10:22: “let us draw near to God with a sincere heart and with the full assurance that faith brings, having our hearts sprinkled to cleanse us from a guilty conscience and having our bodies washed with pure water”.

I journaled what I sensed the Lord say…
Remain in Me. Walk with Me. I am the fountain of life and in that very fountain of life I wash you clean. Keep coming to Me as you are. I don’t need your perfection. I want you! I want your heart. Like it is. There is no remedy for the human heart except for My own blood. As you remain with Me I continue to cleanse your heart and pull out what does not please Me. And that is a work I do on My own. I want you to submit and keep coming to Me. But the work in your heart, I do it. You must trust Me for your sanctification. I don’t need your help in sanctifying your life. I want you to live with Me. Submit to Me. Bring your heart to Me daily and open it so that I can cleanse it. Do not hide from Me. There is nowhere to hide anyway. When you try to hide I cannot do My work in you. It is through opening your heart to Me that I can cleanse and perfect it in My likeness. I love you and love your submission”.

20140623-123509-45309359.jpg

I welcome your comment...

