Performance

I was journaling on lies we believe….

The lie is that my worth is in my performance. But my value is not based on my performance. My value and worth are based in YOU as my creator and that alone. I feel like the harder I perform, the more valuable I am to others and respected by them. God, I want to give you this lie tonight. I want to find my value and worth in YOU Alone. What do You want to say?

I LOVE YOU MY LITTLE ONE. I LOVED YOU WHEN YOU WERE BEING FORMED AND YOU HAD NOT PERFORMED YET. YOUR VALUE WAS ALREADY VERY HIGH TO ME, ENOUGH THAT I DIED FOR YOU. NOTHING ELSE NEEDS TO BE ADDED TO YOUR VALUE AND WORTH. NO WORK NEEDS TO BE ADDED.

20140612-181024-65424549.jpg

I welcome your comment...

