Can We Be Free From Inner Conflict?

I was having a chat with the Lord. I feel this inner conflict that is like a thorn in the flesh. I know God can always free us. I want to believe. It’s not unbelief in what He is saying, but believing I will be free by MY choice. I am not sure I can make that choice. How do I make that choice?

I sensed the Lord say…

BY SUBMITTING TO ME ALL THE TIME, EVERY DAY. THIS IS NOT JUST SOME RELIGIOUS IDEA. YOU CAN TRULY SUBMIT TO ME AT ALL TIMES. I WALKED BEFORE YOU IN THAT EXAMPLE. I SUBMITTED TO THE FATHER IN ALL THINGS, EVEN UNTO DEATH. YOU CAN FOLLOW MY EXAMPLE. YOU CAN CHOOSE NOT TO GIVE IN TO SIN. I CHOSE NOT TO GIVE IN AND I CONQUERED. SIN HAD NO POWER OVER ME. IT COULD NOT GROW INTO ME. AND SO CAN YOU. YOU CAN CHOOSE TODAY AND TOMORROW YOU CAN CHOOSE AGAIN.

“Why can’t this be a “once and for all” thing, LORD? Why can’t you strip this challenge off me once and for all so I don’t have to fight inside anymore?”

“I STRIP SIN OFF YOU ONCE AND FOR ALL AND DON’T REMEMBER IT ANYMORE. AS FAR AS THE EAST IS FROM THE WEST. BUT I WON’T STRIP CHOICE OFF YOU. I GAVE YOU FREEDOM OF CHOICE AND THAT IS MY FINAL CHOICE- TO GIVE YOU THAT CHOICE. I WONT CHANGE THAT. BUT SIN, YES, I FORGIVE SIN AS SOON AS YOU REPENT”.

Well…. I guess choosing it is… So, help me God! 😦
#didntpreferthatanswerbutwhatelsecanisay #scared

20140517-121032.jpg

I welcome your comment...

