Giving Up a Lie I Believed For Far Too Long…

I was reading a testimony from the “HEAVEN IN BUSINESS” Facebook Page where someone was sharing a testimony how they were doing an exercise where they were giving up lies they’ve been believing and then asked God what He wanted to give them instead. I knew right away what lie I had been believing because I’ve been pondering about this lie for a while now and I couldn’t seem to get rid of it and how it affected my thinking and even my work performance.

I sensed some familiar words… “COME DRINK FROM ME. I CAN CALM YOU IN A DEEPER WAY THEN YOU NOW KNOW. STAY IN ME. THIS SOUNDS FAMILIAR, YOU MAY EVEN BE TEMPTED TO DISREGARD IT. I MEAN YOU TO REST IN ME”.

I indeed wanted to just quit my prayer time because I felt “rest in ME’ wasn’t enough for me right now. I even closed my journal intending to just move on with my day. But then it dawned on me that I still didn’t give up the lie, I just brought it up before the Lord….

“LORD, I give you this lie. I surrender it to you. Take it from my hands. I don’t want it anymore nor do I need it. I hate this lie. I break agreement with it. I don’t embrace it any longer. I want it gone from my thinking”.

I cupped my hands before me as if giving this lie to the Lord and closed my eyes and pressed in to ‘hear’ or sense Him. Soon I started feeling prickling sensation in my hands and what I could ‘see’ is like when paper is lit with fire and how the red glow consumes the paper even while there is no actual flame. I waited and suddenly I felt heat in my hands. I started crying as I felt this was a real encounter. I waited a few more seconds as I sensed the burning of that ‘paper with lies on it’. Then I asked God what He wants to give me instead. The only thing I ‘saw’ was a picture of white cloth (maybe a white kitchen towel or white linen napkin?) being draped over my cupped hands and then I sensed that if my hands were like a bowl, a bread roll was in it and the white cloth draped over it. I just sat there until I sensed nothing else. Not sure what the bread roll and the white cloth represents. But I trust His work is done.

20140208-142530.jpg

3 responses

  1. I love hearing your open heart to The Lord:)

    1. Thanks for visiting, jodiewilk. Come back soon.

  2. Leuk pa lesa bo kuentanan atrobe. Pan ta simboliza un bon contacto den Bijbel toch? Ta hopi tempo pasa pero algun kos mi ta korda ahinda. 😉 Ta over di un mentira dus mi ta pensa ku e ta un simbolo pa mustra ku esei ta gana confianza bek pero tambe un poco preocupashon? Just a thought. Por ta mi ta completamente robes. Pasa un feliz anochi.

I welcome your comment...

