Our 5 Senses

I wanted to share today one of the areas I strive to grow in, in my supernatural journey… although it has not been so smooth sailing. There has been seasons where it has been so easy to flow in the spirit using my 5 spiritual senses and in other seasons it has been a struggle like one who has been out of practice… I am reading Michelle Perry’s book “Invitation To The Supernatural Life”. Here I quote from her book. The only thing I changed is the underlined words. I hope you get her book too… Very deep yet very down to earth too.

“We learn early on we have five senses: touch, taste, sight, smell and hearing. That seems simple enough. These are the gateways by which we experience the natural world all around us. But what someone usually forgets to tell us is that we have spiritual senses God created to be just as active and alive as our natural ones.
How do we interact with His supernatural realm? Through our spiritual senses!
The Scriptures themselves testify to the importance of these in our life with God:

oh, taste and see that the Lord is good; blessed is the man who trusts in Him! Psalm 34:8

I was in the Spirit on the Lord’s Day, and I heard behind me a loud voice, as of a trumpet. . . . Then I turned to see the voice that spoke with me. Revelation 1:10, 12

Now thanks be to God who always leads us in triumph in Christ, and through us diffuses the fragrance of His knowledge in every place.
2 Corinthians 2:14

“Then one of the seraphim flew to me, having in his hand a live coal which he had taken with the tongs from the altar. And he touched my mouth with it, and said: “Behold, this has touched your lips; your iniquity is taken away, and your sin purged.” Isaiah 6:6–7

And these senses can be trained by practice. But solid food belongs to those who are of full age, that is, those who by reason of use have their senses exercised to discern both good and evil. Hebrews 5:14”

Excerpt From: Perry, Michele. “Invitation to the Supernatural Life.” Baker Publishing Group. iBooks.

Check out this book on the iBooks Store: https://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewBook?id=526073231

20140202-131947.jpg

3 responses

  1. Good Stuff Lisette. It’s good to see you blogging again.

    1. Thank you Toni. It’s good to put some thoughts in writing although time has not allowed for much besides I have been unfocused so feeling a bit rusty. 🙂

      1. It’s good to see you back

I welcome your comment...

