God Does Not Lie

“God is not human, that he should lie, not a human being, that he should change his mind. Does he speak and then not act? Does he promise and not fulfill?” (Numbers 23:19 NIV)

Days, weeks, months… even years may go by. But once God spoke… It’s a done deal. Unless we do not hear His voice! That is why I love journaling… we can always recall what the Lord spoke in the past. We can always go back to His promises. And no matter how much time goes by, He will fulfill His Word. I remember being amazed the first time I studied the whole Bible Chronologically, realizing how many prophets prophesied Jesus’ birth for example. No one understood because when He finally came, they did not recognize Him. But though generations had gone by… He still fulfilled His Word.

We can tuck His Word into our hearts. The day will come. The hour will come. And in fact… the hour is now closer then when we first believed what He promised. Just hang in there, oh, my soul.

… and I sensed Him say… “YOU ARE RIGHT WHEN YOU SAY I DO NOT LIE. I AM NOT HUMAN THAT I SHOULD LIE. DISBELIEF IN YOUR HEART DOES NOT PLEASE ME. STAY CONNECTED TO MY WORD. IT GUIDES YOU. IT LEADS YOU TO LIFE EVERLASTING”.

I love you Lord…

20140102-134102.jpg

4 responses

  1. He has never and will never lie.

    1. True that, Charles. That encourages me.

  2. Masha bunita! 🙂 Lagami hasi uso di es momento aki y deseabo un felis Anja Nobo jen de amor, bon salud y prosperidad!

    1. Danki Nadyess!!! Igualmente pa bo y bo stimanan! Hopi brasa pabo!

I welcome your comment...

