Hope Does Not Shame

I was just reading now and had a chat with the Lord. “And hope does not put us to shame, because God’s love has been poured out into our hearts through the Holy Spirit, who has been given to us”. (Romans 5:5 NIV)

Lord, I am not saying this is a lie. I am asking… “why then did I experience the opposite?” I did feel ashamed when my hope was not fulfilled. When your hope goes public and then you are let down…. At least that is my perspective! What do You have to say? I am very curious….

“MY DARLING ONE. YOU ARE SO EAGER TO COME LISTEN AND I AM EXCITED ABOUT THAT. I LOVE YOUR EAGERNESS AND CURIOUSITY. YOUR SAYING GOES: “CURIOSITY KILLED THE CAT”. MY PERSPECTIVE SAYS “CURIOSITY BRINGS YOU LIFE”. STAY CURIOUS ABOUT ME AND KEEP COMING. YOU WILL FIND LIFE. LIFE EVERLASTING.

SO, YOU WONDER ABOUT MY PERSPECTIVE ON “HOPE NOT PUTTING YOU TO SHAME”. SO, WHAT ARE YOU ASHAMED OF? IN THE END, THE GLORY IS NOT YOURS. SO WHY ARE YOU ASHAMED AS IF YOU DID NOT ACCOMPLISH SOMETHING. IT IS MY JOB. IT IS MY PROMISE. IT IS MY RESPONSIBILITY. SO WHY ARE YOU ASHAMED WHEN IT IS ON ME? ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IS STAND. THERE IS NO SHAME IN STANDING ON MY PROMISES. THERE IS NO SHAME IN HOPING FOR MY SALVATION. AND WHO SAID SALVATION DIDN’T COME OR IS NOT COMING? AND IF IT IS STILL COMING, WHY ARE YOU ASHAMED? I AM NOT SHAMING YOU. THERE IS NO SHAME IN ME. YOU STILL STAND. AREN’T YOU? SO HOPE HAS NOT DIED. YOU ARE STILL HOPING. AND I AM NOT ABOUT TO DISAPPOINT YOU NOR SHAME YOU.

I LOVE YOU. NOW, RECEIVE MY LOVE. JUST SIT BACK AND RECEIVE. I LOVE YOU WITH AN EVERLASTING LOVE. AND YOU CAN’T BE ASHAMED OF STANDING IN MY LOVE AND HOPE”.

Wow… what can I say… What… can… I… say…?? I love you, Lord. You are amazing. You are IT!!!! You are great!

20131012-110525.jpg

2 responses

  1. WOOOOW!! Amazing indeed!Shakespeare has nothin on our God, right!

    1. I think NOT! Haha. Good one.

I welcome your comment...

