No More Delay

Have you ever been in a spiritual and/or emotional place before where it was barren? No matter how hard you worked or how many promises you received from God, nothing comes together as you expected? God’s promises are so good, so delightful and so comforting. Yet it has been my experience too that I have become so full and fat with God’s promises while waiting on them to be fulfilled, that it had taken me into a place of being drained, arms hanging limp and hope deferred.
Hope deferred makes the heart sick as the Word of God says.

The problem lies not with God obviously but with our timing. Our timing is not God’s timing. And I had gone through one of those seasons. I believe I am coming out of that season now as I see things have changed around me drastically. And as soon as I noticed this change in atmosphere, God has been ministering to me through His Word as I have been listening daily to some great podcasts. I just wanted to share some of these amazing scriptures that show that suddenly God will turn everything around, in fact overnight!! Now I say I BELIEVE the time is here…

“The word of the Lord came to me: “Son of man, what is this proverb you have in the land of Israel: ‘The days go by and every vision comes to nothing’? Say to them, ‘This is what the Sovereign Lord says: I am going to put an end to this proverb, and they will no longer quote it in Israel.’ Say to them, ‘The days are near when every vision will be fulfilled. But I the Lord will speak what I will, and it shall be fulfilled without delay. For in your days, you rebellious people, I will fulfill whatever I say, declares the Sovereign Lord.’ ” The word of the Lord came to me: “Son of man, the Israelites are saying, ‘The vision he sees is for many years from now, and he prophesies about the distant future.’ “Therefore say to them, ‘This is what the Sovereign Lord says: None of my words will be delayed any longer; whatever I say will be fulfilled, declares the Sovereign Lord.’ ” (Ezekiel 12:21-23, 25-28 NIV)

“Then the angel I had seen standing on the sea and on the land raised his right hand to heaven. And he swore by him who lives for ever and ever, who created the heavens and all that is in them, the earth and all that is in it, and the sea and all that is in it, and said, “There will be no more delay! But in the days when the seventh angel is about to sound his trumpet, the mystery of God will be accomplished, just as he announced to his servants the prophets.” (Revelation 10:5-7 NIV)

“The day will come, says the Lord, when I will do for Israel and Judah all the good things I have promised them”. ( Read the previous verses too… Jeremiah 33:6-11, 14 NLT)

“For he says, “In the time of my favor I heard you, and in the day of salvation I helped you.” I tell you, now is the time of God’s favor, now is the day of salvation”. (2 Corinthians 6:2 NIV)

“Simon answered, “Master, we’ve worked hard all night and haven’t caught anything. But because you say so, I will let down the nets.” When they had done so, they caught such a large number of fish that their nets began to break. So they signaled their partners in the other boat to come and help them, and they came and filled both boats so full that they began to sink. (Luke 5:5-7 NIV)

(This is a good picture of striving yet being unsuccessful and unfruitful)
BUT NOW GOD SAYS:
“As for you, be fruitful and increase in number; multiply on the earth and increase upon it.” (Genesis 9:7 NIV)

“Yet a time is coming and has now come…” (John 4:23 NIV)

“And do this, understanding the present time: The hour has already come for you to wake up from your slumber, because our salvation is nearer now than when we first believed”. (Romans 13:11 NIV)

“Restore our fortunes, Lord, like streams in the Negev. Those who sow with tears will reap with songs of joy. Those who go out weeping, carrying seed to sow, will return with songs of joy, carrying sheaves with them”. (Psalm 126:4-6 NIV)

For no word from God will ever fail.” (Luke 1:37 NIV)

I had several dreams in the past where God was showing me my condition but also how He intends to turn everything around. One of those dreams I shared before… Click here to read it

I may add more to these as the Lord keeps speaking daily… Say with me… Lord, thank you for all your former promises, I believe now is the time for their fulfillment. I position myself by being in obedience and stepping out by faith in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

20130803-120659.jpg

7 responses

  1. Hi Lisette,

    This is a confirmation of the Lord’s message to me that now is the time to fulfill the visions He gave me of my life. I have been waiting for years and the Lord said now is the time. Thank you for sharing.

    Blessings,

    Cynthia

    1. Cynthia, I feel joyful for you too. Isn’t it like a tall glass of cold water in the desert when God comes through after so long of a wait? I pray you will notice a clear change in atmosphere.

  2. Esaki ta hopi bunita Lisette. Y berdad!

    1. Dankii Nadyess. Esaki ta un promesa ku mi ta parando riba dje. Kos nan a kuminsa kana berdad, pero mi ke mira un acceleration segun e promesa aki.

      1. Ku pashenshi y hopi fe lo bo logra si loke Dios a prometebo.. poko poko pero nan lo bini si. aki banda ta mesunkos pero mi ta mira progreso y esei ta nifika algo. 🙂

  3. If you read my posted comment on Shawna`s blog then you’ll understand where im at and how I need this word and these scriptures.thank you Lisette.

    1. Oh, nice! I haven’t read your comment yet on hers, but will now. I miss you! You are so sweet! I am holding on to all of God’s promises too to see their full manifestation. We stand together. 🙂

I welcome your comment...

