“Look” To “See” What He Will Say

“I will stand at my watch and station myself on the ramparts; I will look to see what he will say to me, and what answer I am to give to this complaint”. (Habakkuk 2:1 NIV)

Isn’t this a funny wording? “Look” to “see” what he will say to me. Hmmm. Well, this is because God’s speech is not limited to words. He speaks through visions too. He speaks through dreams too. Here is a complementing verse…

” But which of them has stood in the council of the Lord to see or to hear his word? Who has listened and heard his word?” (Jeremiah 23:18 NIV)

There it is again… To “see” or to hear his word. I love it. May we incline our hearts and ears to see when He speaks. Yes, He speaks in ways that we capture it with our spiritual vision besides hearing it with our spiritual or physical ears too. Let’s stand in His counsel to hear and see His word. We love you, Lord.

Dreams from God.

Visions from God.

Learning to enter vision

20130728-140420.jpg

3 responses

  1. I am sure that I have read those scriptures from Habakkuk and Jeremiah many times over the years, but I never noticed those words like you noticed them. Very interesting and very true. The Lord gives us dreams and visions from time to time to show us things and confirm things that He has revealed to our spirit.

    Here is another scripture from the Book of Ezekiel that I thought was very interesting:

    “When I Came to Destroy the City”
    http://hitchhikeamerica.wordpress.com/2012/10/06/when-i-came-to-destroy-the-city/

    1. Read it. I always enjoy your life accounts. Thanks for sharing.

    2. I read these two scriptures put together by James Goll. Great teacher! I am reading his book right now. These confirm the theme of my blog.

I welcome your comment...

