Will He Do The Same For Me?

“When Jesus came down from the mountainside, large crowds followed him. A man with leprosy came and knelt before him and said, “Lord, if you are willing, you can make me clean.” Jesus reached out his hand and touched the man. “I am willing,” he said. “Be clean!” Immediately he was cleansed of his leprosy”. (Matthew 8:1-3 NIV)

Going into vision….
I see Jesus coming down the side of that mountain with a crowd following Him. I am in front, on the side and the crowd approaching me fast. Jesus is looking the opposite side and I am not confident like the man with leper to approach Him and ask Him for healing. Somehow I can not make myself walk towards Him. He still does not notice me standing there and continues walking ahead. The crowd keeps pushing and walking behind him until I am pushed to the sides as the crowd pushes past me. I can’t see Jesus anymore, just His head and the heads of the people right behind Him. I have to go to Him, there are too many people here. But the crowd keeps pushing and soon enough Jesus is way ahead and the opportunity may slip away from me. I can’t just stand here, I am too desperate yet I can’t make myself run to the front of the line to get what I need from Him. I feel desperate and sad at the same time. Why can’t I be confident it will be done for me? Then I decide to follow the crowd. I push along with them. From the back I see the front lines are having a good time. I see streamers going up in the air. Arms are up in the air, celebrating. I have to get up there where it is happening. I see the vision is now moving ahead, past the people way in the back, so I know I am jumping forward even if on the side, so I can get to the front. It really is Jesus just ahead of me now. This is a big deal. How do I ask Him? Will He answer my need? I am scared. I am suddenly at the front of the group, on the side and I realize that one more step and I will be in open view of the Lord Jesus. So, I actually step back so I can be just behind the rest and not in His open view. I am scared. Not sure I will get what I am desperate for. I know everyone else is right there with Him. But suddenly Jesus senses there is a need. He stops to see who is needing Him. He looks in my direction even, but I am hiding. The crowd stops behind Him and they press against Him yet I don’t come out. He waits. Suddenly I see the vision from in front and I see the vision moves to the ground level. All eyes lower to the ground where a small being slowly starts walking towards Jesus. At first I thought that was a pet approaching Him due to the small size. That small being is me. Although I don’t see myself, I sense myself approaching Him feeling that little. I reach Him and He gets on His knees and elbows so that He can be at my level. I am and feel so small yet He reaches out with His hand so I can climb up on the palm of His hand. He has things to whisper to the small version of me. But I feel like I already am familiar with all His beautiful words. I know what He is capable of doing, I know all the stories of how He delivered and healed and saved. I know He wants to for me too. Will He? How?

Learning to enter vision

20130716-145349.jpg

I welcome your comment...

