Entering Sleep Stage

As of recent, when I am dozing off into sleep, I get pictures as I enter the dream stage. Some are still pictures, some flowing visions, very brief yet sharp in clarity. When they catch my attention I wake up, think about the picture I saw for just seconds then doze off again. This may happen 4-10 times within 3-5 minutes until the flow stops and I am sound asleep. I am noticing this more and more lately. Since I have become aware of this new way God gives me vision, I have started paying attention to what I see when I enter this dream stage. There are times I hear full sentences also in my spirit. I pray into them, asking God for their interpretation and fall asleep again. I used to wait till morning to write out what I saw or heard so I can pray more in depth, but alas… by morning you may not remember all of them anymore. So, now I sleep with my iPad right there in front of me and every time I wake up after getting downloads, I type them up quickly, a whole string of them and doze off again between each until the flow of visions stop and then I close the iPad and sleep the rest of the night. This way by morning I can fill them in and pray for interpretation and journal about them. This is a very exciting new way to receive visions and it is automatic, I don’t have to sit for a long time silencing my distracted mind before I can start seeing visions.

I am currently reading James W. Goll’s book “The Seer” and it has helped me a lot to understand my prophetic gifting. There are so many variations of the prophetic but all come from the same Spirit. I am very relieved that this book is clearing up some confusions I have had so that I can be more open to receive what God wants to communicate with me through dreams and visions.

Click here to read more on dreams from God

Click here to read more on visions from God

Click here for my list of recommended readings

20130707-182926.jpg

I welcome your comment...

