Vision: Death Riding A Horse

I wanted to pray and see in the Spirit this morning, waiting on Him to show me whatever is on His heart. I didn’t ask for any topic specifically, I wanted to just be open. What I started seeing, I started typing out as I was seeing it. And it kept flowing….and I kept typing…

I see I am swinging carefree as a little girl on a swing that is suspended above the earth. It is dark all around on the earth. But behind me on the left I see light dawning. I sense horses are coming. Many of them, riding out of the light that is dawning. I can’t see color of the horses nor all their riders as yet. But the only rider I can make out is a rider dressed in black with a black hoodie, no face, holding that sickle in his hand. I know it is death. Also it seems like on the right, behind me I notice a tall pole sticking up from the ground, high above the earth. I sense it is the cross. But it is dark there. I don’t see the same light dawning like from the opposite direction where I see horses coming. Multiple horses. I try not to interpret as yet. I want to see more. I want to get the full picture. I wait. I am just swinging. I am carefree, but I am seeing these things. I say “Daddy, Your time is here. Your will be done on earth as it is in heaven”. I point behind me to the horses as if I want to show my Daddy the horses that are coming. He says “these must come, but the time is not here yet”. After a pause (I was trying to make sense of all this, then re-entered vision) I see that I start blowing a whistle. A child’s whistle. I blow it with all my might, I keep going on and on. I see also small music notes coming out of the whistle. Daddy grabs my little legs and swings me as I continue to blow the whistle. We are at peace Him and I. There is no crisis where we are at, hight above the earth. Just awareness of the reality behind me. My Daddy loves me. That is what I know. Pause….

Now Daddy gets me off the swing and holds me facing the earth. I am afraid to see. What would I see? He holds me, my back is against His chest as I watch. “Blow the whistle, for the time has come. The time has come, the time is now!”

I see a skinny sword on the earth. “Bring death”. Did the vision end or did I abandon it due to fear of seeing more? I am not sure. So I go to the book of Revelation because I know the horses feel like one of the seals that were broken.

“Revelation 6:7-8 When the Lamb broke the fourth seal, I heard the voice of the fourth living creature saying, “Come.” I looked, and behold, an ashen horse; and he who sat on it had the name DEATH; and Hades was following with him. Authority was given to them over a fourth of the earth, to KILL WITH SWORD and with famine and with pestilence and by the wild beasts of the earth”. (capitals mine)

Hence the sword I saw and “bring death”. When I was watching, I thought maybe I was seeing the 4 horses and 4 riders of Revelation coming since I sensed many horses. But it says that Hades was following Death. So that may be only one of the riders I saw with his followers, all coming on horses. I believe the reason I saw light dawning, was focus or spotlight put on the horses coming so that I, the little girl, would see them and recognize the rider. I also thought it was cute the blowing of the whistle. In Revelation 8 the angels blew the trumpets.

By no means do I believe the girl in the vision is to mean only I am safe, being swung by Daddy God. It is the place of all us believers who are stayed with Him. He wants to show us what He is about to do. We can see. We can hear. And we can speak forth what He says to speak forth.

20130523-120758.jpg

8 responses

  1. Lisette, I saw a vision of the 4 horsemen of the apocalypse a while ago. I saw that they were ready to ride but we’re being restrained by two angels with drawn swords facing one another.

    It sounds like you had a similar vision and it is indeed scarry. The whistle you were blowing seems to me to be a watchman blowing the trumpet of warning. I believe God will give you further revelation on this.

    1. I like that, watchman blowing the trumpet of warning. I sensed that also. Blow that trumpet in Zion!

  2. You were suspended in HIS grace! amen!

    1. I like that, Deirdre! We all are, as long as we are stayed with Him. God help me stay focused. 🙂

  3. Tim McFarland | Reply

    We feel the wave is building, time is getting close. Like you’re saying, we need to stay in the secret place under His wings. That is we must stay close as we can to Him. Exciting days! Thanks for sharing! Please, stay in touch and tell Tom we said hi!

    1. Lisette Defoe | Reply

      Tom says hi back to you also. We will def stay in touch, here is one way, but I email now. Lets pray and watch together. Hello to Linda.

  4. Hi Lisette I responded to your message sent to my fb account but got a reply that it couldn’t be delivered to you. Please confirm the email address you’re using so I don’t have to use this public site.

    1. Lisette Defoe | Reply

      It is the correct one, but let me send another one too. Thanks you, Teri. I love you.

I welcome your comment...

