America’s Schools

America, hear the call to surrender to God! Do you know why your schools are not safe any longer, America? Because you have kicked God out of your schools! Prayer in school offends you! Bibles in school offends you! The mention of the Name of Jesus Christ in school offends you! And God is offended at this. His protection over your schools is lifted!

Yes, this is hard to hear and we immediately question if a God of love could allow such pain and suffering. Someone just yesterday said to me, “not all bad things that happen are God’s judgements, many are due to the doings of evil men”. I agree! And God uses evil men also to bring judgement on any nation He wants to. This is also seen in scripture. Repentance turns God’s wrath away.

This week we are seeing schools ripped apart by tornadoes as shown on the picture below. Natural disasters also come to a nation as God’s judgement! Hard truth to take. And foolish sounding idea for sure! Some may even get very angry at hearing such idea. “The man without the Spirit does not accept the things that come from the Spirit of God, for they are foolishness to him and he cannot understand them, because they are spiritually discerned”. 1 Cor 2:14. We must start discerning the times. America, your schools are no longer safe! You must surrender to God. You have kicked God out of your schools! This you have done! You have shaken your fist at God. His protection is no longer over your schools. School shootings… schools destroyed by natural disasters…. what else does it take for America to understand, repent and surrender?

20130522-103031.jpg

18 responses

  1. 2 Chronicles 7:14-15 NIV

    if my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land. Now my eyes will be open and my ears attentive to the prayers offered in this place.

    When the body of Christ embraces this and turns back to the Lord, then, and only then, will things change for America. It must begin with us.

    1. I can always count on you, Tony, for adding great scriptures. Thank you. Yesterday I meant to click on your link and it clicked on “unfollow”. I followed again and thought “Tony must think I unfollowed on purpose”. Thank you for all insight.

    2. We are watching and praying. We must teach others to do the same. I love that we can reach so many through blogging. I know we are together in prayer.

  2. Amennnnn! : )

    Worldhops Inc. James Crawford http://www.world-hops.com

    1. Haha. You are funny.

  3. Mi a mira es noticia. Hopi tristu! Pero no ta straño ku si nan a lubida of no kier Dios pa protegenan, dikon nan no ta buska otro proteccion?

    1. Lisette Defoe | Reply

      Pero net ora kos asina pasa, tur hende ta kore buska Dios. Pero den otro instancia ta para fuerte riba “Dios mester keda afo”.

      1. Si ta berdad. Ora tur kos ta bon niun hende no ta pensa riba Dios. Asina algu malu pasa… helaas ta algo ku nunca lo kambia.

  4. “What is it going to take for America to repent and surrender to KING YAHSHUA?” Whatever HE deems it to take! For the people are stiff necked and stubborn…
    We must all repent and examine ourselves daily.
    Neat testimony of your life Mrs. Defoe.
    Peace in YAHSHUA,
    Deirdre http://www.sharetestimonies.blogspot.com
    I saw your comment on Cynthia’s site.

    1. Lisette Defoe | Reply

      Thanks for the visit, Deirdre. God help us! I pray many will wake up on the wake of these tragedies.

    2. Lisette Defoe | Reply

      For some reason I can’t open your link. I tried twice…

  5. Great post Lisette. I also posted anew about the tornado and what the Lord showed me about this tragedy.

    http://thetrumpetsound.wordpress.com/2013/05/23/revelations-and-some-thoughts-on-moore-okc-tornado/

    God bless and keep up the good work, sister.

    Cynthia

    1. Lisette Defoe | Reply

      Very, very insightful blog! I enjoyed it. And I believe you listen clearly from the Lord, Cynthia.

      1. Thanks, sister, for such an encouraging word. All glory to Him!

  6. If at all possible, homeschool…

    1. Lisette Defoe | Reply

      Good idea! We did for some years too. Challenging but possible.

  7. This is so true Lisette the Hand of God He is removing we have to be brave enough to post the truth even if many do not listen. Who knows someone just may really see the truth of this. I see the Hand of God being removed in the UK as two churches close, two mosques are being built I think this speaks for itself. God Bless xx

I welcome your comment...

