Vision: Jesus finds His disciples

Matthew 4:18-22 Now as Jesus was walking by the Sea of Galilee, He saw two brothers, Simon who was called Peter, and Andrew his brother, casting a net into the sea; for they were fishermen. And He *said to them, “Follow Me, and I will make you fishers of men.” Immediately they left their nets and followed Him. Going on from there He saw two other brothers, James the son of Zebedee, and John his brother, in the boat with Zebedee their father, mending their nets; and He called them. Immediately they left the boat and their father, and followed Him.

3 years ago I was reading this passage when I asked the Lord…”Jesus, if You were to come find me and call me to be your disciple, where would I be, what would I be doing and what would you tell me? I wanted to enter vision and see what He would show me. I love it so much when God uses visions to speak to our hearts and most of the time visions are symbolic and interesting to interpret.

So, I entered vision and watched it like a short movie. Surprisingly, I found myself inside a plant nursery! Funny because I have never worked in a plant nursery before nor have I focused ever on growing plants and such. But this was symbolic for what He was showing me. I even found a picture on the internet with the same set up of what I saw in my vision and added it below, except in this picture, the middle section is low on the ground, plants growing in a cemented area. In my vision this middle section was plants on top of a table. All around the middle were tables filled with plants. I was working among them. Then in the vision I saw myself noticing Jesus coming towards me from outside of the nursery on the right. I did a double take when I realized it was Jesus! He walked around and came on the inside. We smiled at each other and He started to help me in my nursery. I also saw us standing face to face, holding hands and just enjoying each other’s company and having a good time. But then I turned and looked at my plants and realized that the whole nursery, where plants were supposed to be, I saw only dirt in the pots. No plants. It looked so barren. I started feeling so heart broken and disappointed. Even writing this, all those sad emotions came back to my memory. It was such a deep feeling of deferred hope. I felt all strength and motivation left me, feeling I didn’t even want to bother any longer working in my nursery. It felt like all my hard work was all in vain because it had not produced anything. I couldn’t believe how barren it all looked! No strength was left in me seeing this sad state.

Then suddenly, above our heads, I noticed an irrigation system. Water started spraying out from the top onto all my pots! First I noticed the corner where we were both standing, plants started growing instantly forming tall bushes. Then I noticed that the opposite end the same thing started happening except the middle section which was still barren. But the plants on both sides started growing fast, filling in all the way to meeting in the center all around the borders of my nursery. So thick and tall were the plants that you couldn’t see the outside of the nursery any longer. And then the same started happening on the table in the middle. There too all my pots were filled with thick, green, luscious plants! Then I saw Jesus and I started dancing and kicking our feet together in celebration. And then the vision ended.

What a happy ending. He showed me a condition in my work at the time, which was causing emotional burnout and tiredness as I was feeling all was barren in results. But showing me also that He intends to restore and bring all back to life! Hallelujah! We wait on You, Lord. Come refresh us with the water of Your Spirit. Come find us and make us your disciples. We want to walk with you in all areas of our lives.

Thank you for following my blog either by email or on your blog reader so you don’t miss future posts. Feel free to share them on your social media also. It is my heart’s desire to share with the world how marvelous the Lord is in our lives.

20130521-101608.jpg

5 responses

  1. I had a dream, 08/14/2012, of a completely dry field that I was hoeing . As one would guess, nothing grows without water. However, in the dream that is exactly what I was doing, hoeing a dry field that produced absolutely nothing because there was no water. I do not know for how long in the dream that I was doing this it could have been for some time. I remember walking into a corner of the field one day and removing a stone. When I did water came out and it filled the dry furrows that I had been hoeing. Had I not been faithful and obedient in hoeing a dry,hopeless,and lifeless garden I would have never stumbled upon the underground water source.
    This was a timely dream because this would describe what I am going through as a believer currently. But I know that if I do not grow weary, I will reap a harvest.
    Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up. (Gal 6:9 NIV)
    Also I noted in this dream that the source of water was not rain from above but water from within the earth. Jesus said, “He who believes on Me, as the Scripture has said, “Out of his belly shall flow rivers of living water.”
    (Joh 7:38 MKJV)

    1. Wow! Same theme. Thank you for sharing this. Thank you for praying with me also. May God sustain and revive you both as you wait.

      1. As “we” wait

      2. Lisette Defoe

        Correcto! You said it! Sign…

  2. […] I had several dreams in the past where God was showing me my condition but also how He intends to turn everything around. One of those dreams I shared before… Click here to read it […]

I welcome your comment...

