Embrace and Love Stories…

Those of us who are happily married know of those times when you have a frustration or disagreement with your spouse. The wrong reaction I had been guilty of is to withdraw, either emotionally or physically. One of those times when I felt like withdrawing again, speaking, yet putting walls up, I was praying and journaling. I was just sharing a moment with the Lord. So, I thought He was speaking something between Him and me.

I sensed Him say…”COME EMBRACE ME. I AM FOREVER EMBRACING YOU. I ALWAYS TAKE THE INITIATIVE AND ALWAYS WILL. BUT I WANT TO SUGGEST TO YOU TO COME EMBRACE ME BY CHOICE. COME SEEK ME, BRING ME YOUR AFFECTIONS. DO THIS WHOLEHEARTEDLY. OPEN YOUR HEART SO THAT YOU CAN LEARN TO RECEIVE. YOU WILL RECEIVE MY LOVE IN FULL MEASURE. DON’T DOUBT THAT IT IS ME SPEAKING. I SPEAK TO YOUR SOUL AND YOUR SPIRIT. I FULFILL ALL YOUR NEEDS AND WANTS. LISTEN TO ME. DON’T QUESTION ME. I SPEAK THE TRUTH INTO YOUR BEING AND I SAY TO YOUR BEING ‘WAKE UP’. BE RESTORED IN LOVE”.

I laid there for a while, meditating on this and thinking ‘how am I NOT embracing the Lord? I thought I was already. How can I embrace Him more? Why is He suggesting I choose to embrace Him by choice and bring Him my affections??’ It literally took me over 10 minutes when the Holy Spirit made me realize He was also talking about my husband!!! I had to smile and chuckle inside. ‘God, why are you on his side??? Later the rest flowed as I wrote it down.

“COME LOVE ME, MY LOVE. I NEVER WITHHOLD MY LOVE FROM YOU. AND I DON’T WANT YOU TO WITHHOLD LOVE FROM ME. THIS IS NOT ABOUT WHO WAS RIGHT OR WHO WON THE CONTEST. IT IS ABOUT YOU LOVING AND RECEIVING MY LOVE. I PURSUE YOU DAILY AND YOU ARE NEVER SHORT ON MY LOVE AND AFFECTION. YES, THIS IS ME. AND I WANT YOU NOT TO WITHHOLD FROM ME. I LIVE IN HIM (referring to my husband of course) AND AS MUCH AS YOU HAVE LOVED HIM YOU HAVE DONE SO TO ME. AND IF YOU ARE PUTTING WALLS UP FOR HIM, YOU ARE LEAVING ME OUT ALSO. IT IS ME THAT I WANT YOU TO LOVE FULLY AND COMPLETELY. I LIVE IN HIM AND WON’T LEAVE HIM. I CHOOSE TO STAY IN HIM. I WANT TO LIVE WITH HIM. DON’T ASK ME TO LEAVE WHILE YOU WITHDRAW YOUR LOVE FROM HIM. I WON’T LEAVE HIM. AND IF YOU WANT TO LOVE ME, LOVE HIM FULLY. I GAVE HIM TO YOU TO LOVE. AS YOU LOVE HIM, YOU LOVE ME”.

Matthew 25:40 “And the King will answer and say to them, ‘Assuredly, I say to you, inasmuch as you did it to one of the least of these My brethren, you did it to Me.’ ”

20130319-081337.jpg

I welcome your comment...

