My Love Is Unconditional

I asked the Lord… “If I were to make it about the readers and count on you to bring the right reader for this entry, what would you want to say and what would the title be?” Right away the title came as you see above and it started flowing…

“WHY ARE YOU LOOKING AWAY? AWAY IN THE BREEZE…
WHAT IS IT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR?
I KNOW EXACTLY WHAT IT IS THAT YOU WANT
I KNOW WHAT IT IS THAT YOU NEED
BUT YOU CALL IT SOMETHING ELSE BECAUSE YOU LEARNED
TO CONFUSE OTHER THINGS WITH TRUE LOVE
I HAVE TRUE LOVE FOR YOU
TRUE LOVE SATISFIES ALL CRAVINGS
TRUE LOVE SATISFIES ALL DESIRES
TRUE LOVE COVERS A MULTITUDE OF SINS
TRUE LOVE CARESSES YOUR IDENTITY IN ME
BUT YOU ARE LOOKING IN THE WRONG PLACES MY CHILD
TRUE LOVE DOES NOT COME FROM THAT DIRECTION YOU ARE LOOKING IN
TRUE LOVE IS NOT THE COLOR YOU THINK IT IS
I AM TRUE LOVE. I AM LOVE. MY NAME IS LOVE
I WANT YOU TO COME TO KNOW ME
ONCE YOU KNOW ME DEEPLY, YOU WON’T NEED
THE ARTIFICIAL SATISFACTION YOU ARE LOOKING FOR
I AM YOUR TRUE LOVE, YOUR TRUE PRINCE OF PEACE
LET ME IN, I ASK ONE MORE TIME
YOU STILL HAVE TIME TO DECIDE TODAY
HOW I WISH YOU WOULD SEE AND REALIZE
AND I STAND HERE AND CALL
I CALL YOUR NAME
I SEE YOU DON’T HEAR ME
BUT I AM PATIENT AND LONG SUFFERING
AND I CALL AND CALL AND TOMORROW I WILL CALL AGAIN
BECAUSE IT IS MY OWN LOVE THAT WILL DRAW YOU IN THE END
BECAUSE IT IS MY LOVE AND MY LOVE ALONE THAT YOU NEED
I COULDN’T SAY IT ENOUGH, I L O V E Y O U”.

20130313-113315.jpg

5 responses

  1. Reblogged this on Experiencing The Lover Of My Soul and commented:

    This was one time last year in March, I asked God for a Word for my readers…. It started flowing immediately…

  2. I love that image of Jesus! The words you sensed Jesus speaking to you are so loving. This has been my experience as well, when I hear from him. At times when we might expect condemnation or judgement, he is so gently and loving. What a beautiful Savior! Thank you for sharing!

    1. Thank you Kamea!! I always love connecting with others who hear Him clearly as well. Iron sharpens iron! 🙂

  3. Wow! You’re a poet after my own heart.
    Always listen to Him and let Him give you words like these.
    Thanks,
    Len at Gloryteller.com

    1. Oh, wow! What a compliment, Gloryteller!! I have never written a poem, but this one flowed after prayer. haha. So glad you liked it. After your own heart sounds good. Means you listen to Him a lot too!! I love it!!

I welcome your comment...

