Vision: Baby Cradled By Jesus

I see myself as a baby in diaper being thrown gently into the air and caught, over and over again as I giggle. Swung up and down while I am facing away from Him. I can look around me as He is swinging me, but I only see fog. Pressed against Jesus’s chest as I look over His shoulder. I don’t see anything but fog though. I am swung while I am cradled. I feel tense a little bit, but I know He holds me and I won’t fall. He knows how to carry me and handle me. No need to fear. He won’t drop me nor ever hurt me or allow me to get hurt. Yet, I am afraid to trust fully. I want to relax fully. Deal with my lack of trust, God. Heal me of the fear that I can’t trust. Help me feel protected. I don’t feel protected. I have to protect myself. Hold me Jesus… I realize you have no intention of dropping me. I still need assurance. Your hands are warm and I smell the scent of a baby. What do you want to say, Lord?

“I HOLD YOU FOREVER IN MY ARMS. I KNOW HOW TO HOLD YOU SO YOU WON’T BE SHAKEN. YOU CAN FULLY TRUST ME, BLINDLY. YOU CAN CLOSE YOUR EYES NOW AND SLEEP. YOU CAN RELAX AS YOU SLEEP. I KEEP YOU. I GUARD YOU. I PROTECT YOU WHILE YOU SLEEP. WHILE YOU SLEEP YOU ARE NOT AWARE OF YOUR SURROUNDINGS SO HOW CAN YOU PROTECT YOURSELF? YET I PROTECT YOU EVEN WHILE YOU SLEEP. REST IN ME AND LET GO. I CARRY YOU. I REASSURE YOU THAT I WONT LET YOU FALL. MY PROTECTION IS ASSURED. MY PROTECTION IS AS REAL IS LIFE. I BREATHE OVER YOU. I INVITE YOU TO RELAX IN ME. COME REST IN ME. I TELL YOU THE TRUTH – I CARRY YOU. I PROTECT YOU. I COVER YOU. I EMBRACE YOU. YOU CAN LET GO”.

More on Visions
Learning to see visions

20130312-151652.jpg

2 responses

  1. Beautiful vision. It reminds me of one of mine similar to yours. I had seen myself at a much younger age, around four years old. I was wearing white and so was Jesus. We were in the spotlight. He was the light even though darkness surrounded us. And I remember feeling so at peace, protected, comforted. He would cradle me and dance with me.

    1. Aaaawe, Nicole!! What a beautiful vision you had! Hope you can share more. I loved it!

I welcome your comment...

