Vision: My Own “Last Supper” With Jesus

It was bedtime for me… so before drifting off to sleep I prayed and asked God if He would show me anything He wanted to show me if I were to place myself in that Biblical account.

I closed my eyes and started imagining what that upper room might have looked like, all ready for the party to show up. I was still creating the picture myself at that moment, seeing the walls, the low table and what might have been on the dining table, the windows in the room and what I might have seen outside the windows. I kept waiting to see what I would see when the Spirit of God would take over the mental picture as it would start flowing with life of its own. I thought maybe I would see Jesus come up the stairs with His disciples, so that was my expectation. But that never happened. I waited and waited and they never came in together as a group. Suddenly to my surprise I found myself as a little girl sitting on Jesus’ lap at that same low table I had envisioned before. Except, we were together alone, no one else in the room. I remember asking Him where His disciples were because I expected to partake in the Last Supper with them all. He answered me that He came ahead of time to spend time with ME! Just ME! Wow, isn’t that amazing? (This element of surprise is what confirms to me the vision has life of it’s own, you are just watching it unfold and not creating it any longer). He told me that there is no rush, He would take His time and be just with me. I saw myself as a little girl as He was handing me (possibly bread) from the table and I was reaching out to grab it from Him even before His hand could reach me. I smiled while I was watching in the vision and I thought “yup, that would be the impatient me!” I sensed Jesus kept giving me more bread as I was very eager like a hungry child wanting more to eat, grabbing more from His hands. I kept waiting to see if more would develop in the vision, but I saw nothing more nor sensed any further conversation.  My mind started drifting couple times, so finally I left the vision content to know that Jesus is so personal, He would come to spend individual, quality time with me because I am important to Him. He would feed me all I want and there would be no rush.

This morning as I am sharing this vision with you, I also want to tune into flow on the spot because I know He has more to say, not just to me, but to you the reader as well: “MY LITTLE ONE, WHY ARE YOU SURPRISED? WHY IS IT SO SURPRISING I WOULD COME JUST FOR YOU? YOU ARE ON MY MIND CONSTANTLY AND THERE IS NEVER A TIME I STOP THINKING ABOUT YOU. YOU ARE IMPORTANT TO ME. EVERYTHING THAT CONCERNS YOU, CONCERNS ME AND I AM READY TO LISTEN TO YOU AS WE SHARE TOGETHER. SIT HERE WITH ME. OH, HOW I WISH WE COULD SIT HERE MORE OFTEN, WITHOUT RUSH. I COULD STAY HERE FOREVER. I LOVE YOU. PLEASE KEEP COMING BACK, I WANT TO SPEND MORE TIME WITH YOU. I PROMISE TO KEEP FEEDING YOU. YOU WILL NEVER GO HUNGRY NOR THIRSTY. I AM HERE FOR YOU”.

I feel challenged. I feel like I used to be more hungry in the past. I want to be that hungry again. Jesus,  Help!

I want to also extend an invitation here for anyone who loves getting into visions to let me know if you want to be a guest on my blog and share a vision you’ve had, or even a dream. Maybe you journal also and want to share your entry. I’d like to have a guest author.

More on visions.

20130308-114805.jpg   

9 responses

  1. […] A vision of Jesus and I spending time together alone […]

  2. Wow, what a wonderful picture of us with Jesus. This vision reminds me of a Misty Edwards song, it goes like this, “Jesus, here I am your favorite one. What are you thinking? what are you feeling? I have to know.” Wonderful!

    1. Ah, great lyrics. Good to know we are all His favorites! 😉

  3. Lovely post. Thanks for contacting me. Pray for us too. Browse the Blog ok?

    1. Ok, i will. I want to connect with more prophetic people.

  4. […] A vision of Jesus and I spending time together alone […]

  5. Reblogged this on Experiencing The Lover Of My Soul and commented:

    Re-living a vision I had a couple years ago…

  6. Very awesome vision Lisette

  7. I never knew how much attention my kids paid to what ad did in church Sunday morning, until one day I overheard my daughter communing her Barbies with goldfish and bugjuice – She had the words of institution down cold, and did the “given for you” and “shed for you” with great solemnity! I quietly watched and listened until she finished ate the goldfish and drank the bugjuice!

I welcome your comment...

